Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nino OZ from N

wonderfĂșl stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was clean, facilities are good, staff was very friendly & helpfull. Great location & very easy to walk around and access to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC USA

Liked the location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Wonderful experience ~ can't wait to visit again... Loved the beautiful city and warm people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trond from La Paz, Bolivia

Central accommodation

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: Nice pedestrian street nearby.
This Sheraton hotel is well situated in the center of Buenos Aires but it is not a 5-star Sheraton. On check-in we got the information that breakfast and Internet are not included for online-reservations, but we were offered paying ezra for upgrade to Club floors with both included. Since these floors also have afternoon snack and wine included it turns out economically better than the other floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Central and clean
Nice hotel, good staff and clean rooms. Good food in the restaurant
1 out of 5
by Nolo

Renovations not posted

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location. Very nice in the heart of Buenos Aires
Location: See above.
The hotel was under renovations. All the lobby and bar are were under construction. The price paid was too much for these reason. If I would have known this, i would not have booked this hotel. Expedia should have posted this situation on the booking section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Inverness

Central location, shops and restaurants nearby

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and with friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast very mediocre
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby, shopping malls not far by taxi
Hotel was comfortable, staff good, clean, good location. we booked for 3 nights after staying at the Sheraton in Montevideo, a far superior Sheraton!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable while 4 days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fourseasons from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: toiletries could be improved, they were basic.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions, shopping mall and boutiques on Florida and a lot of restaurants.
Great location, nice clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all. 1/2 block from Florida boutiques and Galleria Mall, 3 blocks from good restaurants, nice coffee shop on the corner. We did not use the rooftop pool as it was too hot when we were there, but it looked inviting. Hotel staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr N from Pretoria, South Africa

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: I think many people choose this hotel because of the location---walking distance to many shopping areas and close to taxi, bus and train services.
Cons: Apart from the staff at the front desk area and in the club lounge the rest of the staff speak very little or no English at all --
Location: Buenos Aires is not the shopping mecca it used to be so the location near Florida street and other shopping areas is not as attractive as in the past
This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel. We found the general service OK but very little more than that---except for the excellent service in the club lounge. The food, the drinks and very pleasant service in this lounge will probably influence my general rating of the hotel closer to a 4 than a 3. The gym is small but the times I was in the gym there were no other people---so maybe a small gym is sufficient. We stayed there for five days (same as previous visit) and three of the five days I had to go down to the front desk to have my room cards changed---they kept on malfunctioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com