Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations not posted

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location. Very nice in the heart of Buenos Aires
Location: See above.
The hotel was under renovations. All the lobby and bar are were under construction. The price paid was too much for these reason. If I would have known this, i would not have booked this hotel. Expedia should have posted this situation on the booking section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Inverness

Central location, shops and restaurants nearby

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and with friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast very mediocre
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby, shopping malls not far by taxi
Hotel was comfortable, staff good, clean, good location. we booked for 3 nights after staying at the Sheraton in Montevideo, a far superior Sheraton!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable while 4 days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fourseasons from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: toiletries could be improved, they were basic.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions, shopping mall and boutiques on Florida and a lot of restaurants.
Great location, nice clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all. 1/2 block from Florida boutiques and Galleria Mall, 3 blocks from good restaurants, nice coffee shop on the corner. We did not use the rooftop pool as it was too hot when we were there, but it looked inviting. Hotel staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr N from Pretoria, South Africa

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: I think many people choose this hotel because of the location---walking distance to many shopping areas and close to taxi, bus and train services.
Cons: Apart from the staff at the front desk area and in the club lounge the rest of the staff speak very little or no English at all --
Location: Buenos Aires is not the shopping mecca it used to be so the location near Florida street and other shopping areas is not as attractive as in the past
This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel. We found the general service OK but very little more than that---except for the excellent service in the club lounge. The food, the drinks and very pleasant service in this lounge will probably influence my general rating of the hotel closer to a 4 than a 3. The gym is small but the times I was in the gym there were no other people---so maybe a small gym is sufficient. We stayed there for five days (same as previous visit) and three of the five days I had to go down to the front desk to have my room cards changed---they kept on malfunctioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Remi from San Francisco, CA

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate rooms, train your staff (stealing in rooms is NOT ok, even small things)
The hotel is conveniently located, but there are many hotels in this neighborhood, which offer better services. First we did not get the room we reserved (and paid for); we ended up with 2 twin beds instead of a King bed. We were apparently not the only ones since the couple right in front of us was complaining about the same thing. Second we brought some Ghirardelli chocolate from San Francisco, and at least a third of them disappeared from the box in our room; some food items also were stolen from our fridge; last during check-out, we were charged for some service we did not use; as we complained the person at the front desk immediately remove the charge; apparently this type of mistakes happen quite often; and last the over quality of the room was very average. Our office is located a block away from the hotel, so it is a very convenient location for us; however, we won't go back there anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Sydney

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was extremely disappointed with this the Sheraton Liberatdor. Housekeeping was away below standard. Housekeeping service left a lot to be desired. Holes in sheets, very cheap, poor quality, lumpy pillows...not at all what one would expect for the Sharaton name!! Mini bar very poorly stocked. No tea/coffee making facilities provided in the room. There were no dressing gowns or slippers provided, neither was there an ironing board or iron. Those are all basic items one would expect from a Sheriton Hotel. Dinner was not available in a dining room, we had to have dinner at the bar or in the lobby each night, very shabby! Waiters and staff were very nice and very professional. Location of hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Australia

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great, the location was great.The satff spoke english good.The only down side was the carpet in the room was not clean.(needed vacuuming)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Monterey, CA

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights in the Sheraton prior to a cruise. We found the hotel to be an excellent choice. Great location in city center. Lots of good restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The staff were wonderful, especially Lulgi who was the concierge. He was a tremendous asset helping us with all sorts of issues from tours to restaurant reservations. One MAJOR benefit of the hotel was free internet. Most large hotels charge an unacceptably large fee for internet which is too much for the casual user such as ourselves. It allowed us to stay in touch with friends and family via email. Another benefit was the hotel staff allowed us to remain in the room past checkout time making it much more comfortable than waiting in the lobby.