Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cumbria,uk

Wonderful stylish gem of a hotel .

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Large,modern, room with stunning view and even though its lively near by due to only 3 rooms per floor i got a good nights sleep my entire stay.
Cons: Digital cable for english speaking news channels only had the standard cable. Only a small point
Location: Request room with view of cemetary. Loads of places to dine and drink nearby. Found some wonderful little restaurants on the side streets..
A stylish modern hotel . due to my overnight flight from europe i arrived in buenos aries early morning. Arrived at the hotel well before the check in time. I was happy to wait but i was immediately put at ease and advised the room was already for me. My room was large and very stylish and modern. The first thing i saw was the amazing view through the floor to ceiling window with a patio door onto a great balcony with table and chairs and looking over the cemetary. Dont let this put you off at all. The room had its own kitchenette with microwave,hob,sink and several cupboards with pans etc also a good size fridge were you dont have to move the hotels minibar stuff to make room for your own. Large king size bed,large tv. Music docking station radio. plenty of staorage.laptop safe. Good size modern bathroom. With a rainfall shower also a bidet. Nice inclusive continental breakfast . There is a roof top pool,with a sauna,sun loungers and fitness area. With stunning view over area. There is plenty of bars and restaurants with outside seating just round the corner . There are some great cafe,s bars and restaurants a short walk on av de havas and av de santa fe. A great street is few minutes away rodriguez pena. The staff were also a credit to the hotel.english speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Nice small hotel with a terrific view

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: view over Recoletta cementary
Cons: no complaints.
Location: Within 5 min walking distance there are many restaurants and bars.
Nice small hotel with a terrific view over Recoletta cementary. Per floor there are 3 rooms, 2 facing the cementary, one to the back. Rooms are nice and spacious with a small kitchenette. There is a small pool on the roof deck. Breakfast was included and a nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location cannot be beat!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Our third Buenos Aires hotel and it was the largest room we had. Excellent location - directly behind the Recoleta Cemetary, and the views from the rooftop were breathtaking. Walking distance to many other sights, including MALBA and Floralis Generica (the metal flower sculpture). Breakfast was ok, same as all the hotels we stayed at. Front desk helpful when we needed to use the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Australia

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Small, boutique hotel with very pleasant staff.
Cons: Rooftop pool had some loose tiles.
Location: Easy access to many attractions including the tourist bus.
We found Sileo Hotel to be small and quiet and well managed. It is very convenient to a multitude of restaurants and within walking distance of parks, markets, galleries, shops, tourist information, transport and of course Recoleta Cemetery. We stayed there on several occasions Dec 2014 to Jan 2015 between trips to Iguassu, Colonia and the Antarctic and its easy access to Aeroparque and the buquebus was appreciated. The rooftop pool was small and refreshing although it needed maintenance which was being done during our last visit. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and organised a great Tango and dinner show for us. Would certainly stay there again if we get back to BA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and restaurants near by

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Good location in Recoleta. Spacious room with balcony, ample breakfast included.
Cons: Some staff nicer than others
Location: Good location in Recoleta opposite cemetery. Shopping mall with cinema 5min walk. Large parks and museum less than 10min walk. Main tourist location
Small hotel with good location. Spacious room with balcony Wi-Fi down for two days (1st Jan), problems with door key card. Overall would certainly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Incredible view of Recoleta Cemetary

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room size was great, we booked the penthouse suite facing the cemetery. Big balcony, a couch to lounge on.
Cons: There was some problem with the lighting in the room - it was pretty minor as we only stayed for 2 days. The shower knob should also be tighten.
Location: Close to many shops, restaurants and main attractions.
The hotel seems in good shape, opened 2 years ago. Friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARCELO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorifrom Miami, FL

No sound-proof bathroom door!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Sileo hotel before....... but did not recall that the bathroom doors are almost non-existent when it comes to privacy. Do not book this hotel if you are just getting to know someone! The area is mostly quiet but there were noisy guests in the hotel the night i stayed there, which caused sleep disruption. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice play to stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: My first time to Buenos Aires and I found this hotel to be very nice. The room was good sized and clean with all the amenities. The staff was friendly
Location: The hotel is located here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Recoleta,_Buenos_Aires) which seemed like a nice area.
My first time to Buenos Aires and I found this hotel to be very nice. I was traveling on business. The room was good sized and clean with all the amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the location as well. I enjoyed Buenos Aires and hope to get back to Buenos Aires and the rest of Argentina as a tourist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Excellent small hotel in Recoleta

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Clean, spacious, great staff, location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Recoleta cemetary.
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Everyone spoke English. My room was very large, nice wood floors and furniture. Bathroom had a huge soaking tub and rain shower head. The balcony looked onto the Recoleta cemetery. Very close to all the restaurants and night life, but just far enough (a long block, block and a half) to be quiet and peaceful. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Buenos Aires.