Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location for shopping!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, and great restaurants!
Location: Shopping, eating and exploring BA all nearby, great location!
Two nights in BA and would deffinatly stay here again, good location near shopping and sight seeing. Great restaurants in the lobby! Very helpful staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Westchester County, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful. I have absolutely no complaints.
Cons: In my opinion, it is a perfect hotel. I have nothing to add to improve the appearance, quality and service of this hotel.
Location: I do not want to be redundant. See my previous laudatory comments.
Great hotel in wonderful, beautiful, convenient location. Very chic residential neighborhood, with great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully decorated and super clean room, which was kept immaculate during my stay. Culinary delight at Le Sud and very stylish bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georges from Montreal

Nice surrending.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to most of the shops.
Cons: Cleaning is not up to our expectations for an hotel of this category. Particularly carpet cleaning.
Location: Location is fine.
Good experience. People is very friendly. Security at the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel in center of town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: the friendliness of the staff
Location: in the center of the city. able to walk to all major sites. comfortable and friendly stay
super and impeccable service. easy access to all important sites in the city. Concierge service was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jan 15, 2014
This was just what we wanted, a classic top quality hotel in the centre of town, an excellent base from which to 'do' Buenos Aires as a tourist for just a few days. I am also sure that it would makes a great business hotel, which is probably its main focus across the year - consequently it was somewhat lacking on 'leisure' facilities ie the only pool is indoors and is more of a plunge pool than a swimming pool. So if you are looking for a hotel as a tourist and want to spend a week or more in it then maybe this isn't for you, but for a few days it was great - and at a considerably better rate than some of the more 'bling' design/leisure alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, even better than expected.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Loved Buenos Aires!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Violet

French style hotel located in Retiro

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is conveniently located in Retiro near a few art galleries. It's also walking distance to Recoleta.
Cons: The carpets in the room appeared randomly stained. These should be cleaned or replaced to match the same beauty of the exterior parts of the hotel.
In summary I enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff as well as the restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. Concierge was always at our disposal and recommended many good places to eat and tours to take. Hotel allowed us to do an early check-in (9 AM) since our flight arrived very early in the morning. There was also staff that opened up your doors for you each time you entered/exited the hotel which was a nice touch. Some of them could have smiled a bit more since they always appeared to be so serious. The rest of the hotel & restaurant staff was always friendly though. The room was spacious and clean and the bathrooms were very nice with marble tile. Hotel also offers free wi-fi throughout which is a plus. We stayed here for 11 nights and had a very comfortable stay. My only complaint was that one of the nights of our stay, somehow a bat (yes, a real flying bat) entered our room. We aren't sure if it entered through one of the windows even though they remained closed almost all of the time. However, we were on the 15th floor. We called the front desk and they immediately sent the maintenance man to get the bat out of the room which he successfully did. However, the experience was not a pleasant one and I feared sleeping that night. The following day the hotel manager sent his apologies as well as a nice note and some sweets for the inconvenience. With that said, I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013