Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Greedy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a junior suite for over a week. Excellent hotel and the area is great, close to very good restaurants, shopping and tourist sites. Hotel is comparable to four seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in historic building

Posted Aug 13, 2014
In the heart of the posh area of buenos aires, this hotel is close to Plaza San Martin and Recoleta. Walking to either place from the hotel is a treat. The hotel uses an historic Art Deco skyscraper and the facilities are ultra modern and great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The stylish decor, pleasant staff, good breakfast and quiet.
Cons: If anything, my bed was slightly soft, but that is only really a personal preference.
Location: This is in the central district, and from there it is easy to reach good restaurants and attractions such as the cemetery.
This hotel is in a great location, with gorgeous decor and attentive staff. One of the plus points for me was how quiet it is, as I've stayed in many hotels in the past which were lovely but ruined by banging doors at 6am or noisy traffic. I never heard other guests and the gym and pool facilities are also to be recommended. As is breakfast, which does not come included but is well worth investing in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great hotel elegant ana not crowded

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Located in retiro buenos aires. This hotel is elegant and quiet. Its close to restaurants and places to visit but is on a quiete street. If youre looking for a nice quiet place and elegant this is the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location for shopping!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, and great restaurants!
Location: Shopping, eating and exploring BA all nearby, great location!
Two nights in BA and would deffinatly stay here again, good location near shopping and sight seeing. Great restaurants in the lobby! Very helpful staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Westchester County, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful. I have absolutely no complaints.
Cons: In my opinion, it is a perfect hotel. I have nothing to add to improve the appearance, quality and service of this hotel.
Location: I do not want to be redundant. See my previous laudatory comments.
Great hotel in wonderful, beautiful, convenient location. Very chic residential neighborhood, with great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully decorated and super clean room, which was kept immaculate during my stay. Culinary delight at Le Sud and very stylish bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Miami

Extraordinary BA, great value-quality

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a magnificent setting. Excellent location. The staff goes beyond their duty to help and guide you. The rooms are very well appointed, extremely comfortable bed, impeccably clean. Great value for the rate. The Restaurant and Bar serve excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando from Houston

Beautiful hotel, standard rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All common areas are well above par. Gorgeous. However rooms are small and not much of a view. My carpet was stained despite the fact the room was well decorated. Bathroom was super clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georges from Montreal

Nice surrending.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to most of the shops.
Cons: Cleaning is not up to our expectations for an hotel of this category. Particularly carpet cleaning.
Location: Location is fine.
Good experience. People is very friendly. Security at the hotel is very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from CA

Not Maintained

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to South America and stayed in various properties during our stay. This was by far the most disappointing. The hotel was not maintained properly. The carpets were worn and stained in our room. Our room came with breakfast and the selections were not what you call a selection on a buffet. One day eggs (cooks did not know how to cook the eggs properly and they were burned) and cheese. One day cereal & fruit. One day ham & fruit no cheese. We stayed there 7 nights and I wish we had gone to the four seasons as was recommended for just a little more.