Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel and Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: Excellent location for a tourist to explore the city and even for those visiting for work.
A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Located within walking distance to big shopping areas, university, historic sites and entertainment theatres etc to visit. Hotel staff very accomodating and helpful. Please learn some Spanish prior to travelling to Argentina as very few people speak English. In this hotel it was helpful to find staff speaking some English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city, easy to access, nice staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Central city, easy to access, nice staff who enjoyed joking around with guests and seemed to enjoy their jobs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day in the middle of Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: good location, good staff
Cons: elevator (lift)
Location: shopping, main train station, avda corrientes, the obelisco monument... nice and convenience place to enjoy all
nice place and location to visit the historical center of Buenos Aires, the staff of tgis hotel its excellent, and the facilities as well.... only one suggestion... please improve the techinical conditions of elevator;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of action but still quiet inside your room!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Price and location was perfect
Cons: wifi could be stronger. sometimes we would have to sit by the door
Stayed here 2 nights before going to the Patagonia region and then came back for 5 nights. The staff was kind enough to keep my extra warm-weather suitcase in storage. Gave great recommendations for restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The staff (especially Diego) were excellent in helping me organise various day tours and other excursions! Excellent location 5 mins from Ave Julio! Couldn't rave more about the place, it was superbbbbb!!! Great breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Brisbane australia

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and good service
Very handy to Florida Mall with all its shops and good restaurant's, A good safe area, would stay there again, better than other hotels I have stayed in on other visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Victoria,BC

Buenos Aires Centro

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The location. Very reasonable room rate.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: See Above
Quiet location. Easy walking access to all the major points of interest in central Buenos Aires : Florida Street, Plaza de Mayo, The Obelisk on Av 9 de Julio, Opera house, museums, restaurants and Metro station. It is a short taxi ride to the Cruise Ship terminal. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Sydney, Ausralia

modern hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: good staff, centrally located
Cons: no leisure area/lounge was available
Location: Shopping in Florida Street, Tango Shows within walking distance, Puerto Madero area with numerous restuarants in walking distance
Excellent helpful staff money exchanged at favourable rate at hotel free WiFi, computers also available for use good breakfast, with an outside deck area also available for meals easy to access most of city by walking, the only area we used a taxi to access was Palermo central location, but rooms very quiet no views from room, but good blinds tango shows at Cultural Borges Centre in Galleries Pacifico, less than 5 minutes walk from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asim from Wash DC

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good and conveniently located. However, the neighborhood was commercial and not considered that safe. The breakfast was so so but adequate. We're allowed to stay until 4pm without add'l cost as our flight was late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com