Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from California

5 star!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Had it not been for the friendly staff at the Glu Hotel I am confident our stay in buenos aires would not have been nearly as enjoyable. There recommendations for restaurants, bars, attractions, and travel were spot on. I will be recommending the Glu to all my family and friends should they travel to B.A. Hopefully there will be vacant rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan from toronto

Wonderful staff, Maria, max , Diego...

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The staff really makes this hotel unique. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are very knowledgeable on all the attractions, amazing restaurants, and what to see and do in Buenos Aires! Maria recommended great eating options and made all our reservations for us ( if you have your own favourites, make sure to book before getting to B.A as they fill up and you may not get in during your stay).The Hotel is very beautifully decorated and the rooms are very comfortable, clean....I must say I loved the rain shower, better than I have at home! At first , the hotel's location seems far from everything and not a very pretty street but you just have to turn right and right again when leaving the hotel and you soon get to a lovely square . B.A is so big , it is hard to pinpoint a " central " location, Where the hotel is situated is safe to walk at night and has lovely restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay, hope to go back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BodycombatChick from Oceanside, CA

1st-Class Service

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Intimate boutique hotel, with excellent staff that bends over backwards for its guests. Safe neighborhood, modern decor, and just unbeatable service (better than what is offered in the US). No amenities -- e.g., no gym, no restaurant onsite, but breakfast is catered in and was fabulous. Many local restaurants next door, nearby, etc. Rooms spacious, with brown and cream accents (similar to Starwood hotel design hotels). 24 hr door service (very necessary in Buenos Aires). This is the only place I would stay if I returned to BA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Third time in BA from South Africa

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
All the front office staff were comfortable speaking English, which was a great help. They were also only too pleased to help with bookings, advice on what to see and where to go. A very comfortable and clean hotel. Pity there is no bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Geweldig hotel voor een bezoek aan BA

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: grootte van de kamer, netheid, persoonlijke gastvrijheid
Location: prima ligging en van hieruit ook goed om de rest van BA te bezoeken.
Bijzonder vriendelijk personeel. Goede ligging van het hotel, keurige kamers. Genuttigde drankjes ed werden niet in rekening gebracht. Personeel gaf veel tips over bezienswaardigheden en waren zeer gastvrij en behulpzaam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elas

A Good to Great Hotel - But Amazing?

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
I just spent a few nights at this hotel and above everything else, the service is amazing. It was literally the best service I've ever had a hotel. The mostly women staff are super helpful, happy and nice to talk to. They will help you plan trips, check your flights...they even brought a guest a piece of cake on her birthday. They are awesome. Regarding the rest of the hotel, it is a good hotel. The rooms are big. The whole thing is clean and it is located in a great part of town for the tourist. Palermo Soho is probably the best part of town for going out, walking around, etc. The rooms themselves are pretty sparse, some rooms "kings" are actually two twins put together and they don't have a gym. I don't think they have a pool either but I'm not sure. The wifi was also good too. Breakfast is not very big but it is free and their medialunas are great so some might want more, i found breakfast perfect for myself. Still, this isn't as amazing a hotel as the ratings might make it out to be. It's a solid hotel but for a business traveler, it might make more sense to stay in the culturally dead Puerto Madeira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Nice Hotel for Business, Better for Vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
The Glu was a nice hotel. Clean, staff was extremely helpful and is located in Palermo (which is a nice area). The only strikes I would give them is the breakfast is a bit limited (to be fair it is included in the price), the Internet wifi was inconsistent in the room (which was important as I was traveling on business) and it isn't easy to get to Puerto Madero or San Telmo (which is where my meetings were this time). Overall a nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who is going on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN BUENOS

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
This place was absolutely AMAZING! The facilities were top notch. The service was on par and I would highly highly recommend anyone to stay here. This was by far my favorite hotel that I stayed at in my one month in South America. I would 100% stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best boutique hotel in the city!

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Location: Palermo Soho is the place to stay! Near all of the best restaurants and bars.
Wonderful experience in Buenos Aires! The staff at this hotel are amazing and cater to every request.