Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Travaux de rénovation nécessaires !

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel familial dans un quartier tranquille à Buenos Aires. Les + : - la cordialité et la serviabilité de Suzanna, la propriétaire; - nous avons pu disposer de notre chambre à notre arrivée très tôt dans la matinée, après un long vol depuis l'europe. Les - : - le bruit fort et continu du système de climatisation de l'arrière d'un immeuble sur lequel donne notre chambre; - les odeurs d'égouts dans la salle de bain, assez vétuste; - la porte de la salle de bain qui ne peut pas se fermer; - le petit-déjeuner assez médiocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Atlanta, GA

Old World Charm and Excellent Access to San Telmo

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Tiana is a small hotel that has an old-world charm despite being a bit frayed. This combination is a perfect representation of San Telmo, the oldest section of Buenos Aires where the Tiana is well located. Highlights of our stay were the extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and the proximity of the hotel to Plaza Dorrego and its Sunday market. While only two short blocks from Plaza Dorrego, the Tiana is far enough away that the area around the hotel is not grid-locked by the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by diego gonzalez meza from miami

excelente

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
muy agradable full atencion y mejor el personal amable y educado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Friendly laid back and quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Plumbing and adding a shower curtain.
Location: In the heart of San Telmo, lots to do
The staff were super accommodating and friendly and spoke excellent English. Checking in and out was very easy and there was zero issue with our very late check out. They were also really flexible with breakfast timing. We spent our last night in the country at Tiana and got the best sleep of the trip. I couldn't get the jets in the tub to work and the shower kind of splashed the whole bathroom but those are really minor things (also got some sewer smell through the bathroom floor drain but solved that by flushing water down the drain). I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chucky from toronto

nice budget hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
friendly staff...clean, secure,,,good Wi-Fi....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chucky from toronto

nice hotel,

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
friendly staff....clean and safe...internet wi-fi very good...good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Lyn from Auckland, New Zealand

A nice quiet Motel in a very enjoyable area.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the morning breakfast. Rooms were clean and tidy with air-conditioning.
Location: The hotel is in as it is only 2 blocks from a main entertainment area, stalls and Tango demonstrations. We could safely walk to the main road.
Room price was within our budget with breakfast included. Rooms were clean and tidy and access was good. Internet was available and we were welcome. There are plenty of local food places handy for an evening meal and we felt quite safe. We walked to the main road (8 Blocks) to connect with the hop-on hop-off bus but we could have used the local bus went down the same road. We enjoyed our 4 days in Buenos Aires and atmosphere of the different areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Lea

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
The room wasn't in the best repair (peeling paint on the floor, squeaky hinges), but it was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The hotel only has 10 or 12 rooms, which are located in the interior of the block--not on the street. Therefore, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location in the heart of San Telmo was ideal. We would definitely stay there again if we every get back to BA.