Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa.,USA

Park Central Unique Hotel, Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. We could branch out to many areas of the city by walking, by subway, and by bus. All one could want was close by.
Cons: The maintenance.
Location: Central city near theaters, museums, shopping areas. eating establishments, and parks. An excellent open market on Sundays which all should visit.
Staff was always helpful and friendly. There were at least 2 persons on duty at the front desk at all times, so service was prompt. Breakfast was plentiful, and staff was friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Plumbing leaves a lot to be desired. If I understood correctly, the hotel itself, converted from an older office building, is less than 10 years old. The plumbing fixtures were well worn. We reported a problem with the toilet running, and it was "fixed" so that in order to use the toilet, we then had to push the flapper down that was inside the tank. Neither the cleaning staff or the maintenance staff considered this irregular. The room was quite pleasant by international standards. The remotes for the tv and the heating / ac units did not work, and this required standing on a chair to control the heating element, and going to the unit to work the tv. Although in the center of a highly populated area, we felt quite secure. Excellent value for cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEAN

SIMPLE HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER

Posted May 17, 2013
Cons: OPEN MORE ELECTRIC OUTLETS IN ROOMS
Location: CENTER OF BUENOS AIRES, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING THEATER
CLEAN ROOM, SIMPLE DECORATION,LACK OF ELECTRICAL OUTLETS IN ROOMS, GOOD VALUE , GOOD A PEACEFUL LOCATION , CENTRALLY LOCATED IN BUENOS AIRES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

clean, bed sheets nice clean and white,

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
free wifi, clean, , My room door didn't lock--latch sticks open and I came home to fully open door. luckily nothing was taken, check door handle when leave to make sure it latches. homeless sleep in the area out front of the hotel but seemed hamless. child's diaper on sidewalk outside for 2 days. I guess hotel staff waiting for Monday for city to remove it. free breakfast. I asked front desk for the price for another night and it was more than double the hotels.com rate. I went backed to my room and booked on hotels.com. room has room safe but safe instructions not clear the "red" buttion to push is not visible behind door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we got there we were told that they had probelms wiuth their reservation system and that our resrvations were not availbale. We had to wait a good 45 minutes before being informed that we had to go to another of their flag hotels, that our reservation would be honered there. Although they picked up the cost of the taxi ride, this meant having to take another taxi ride and being placed in a less convinient location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Family Vacation in BA

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband booked this hotel for one night as I was travelling standby and didn't know if we'd make it to Buenos Aires. After one night we booked it for the remainder of our was small but clean. We didn't require much more as we were out 24/7. But it did have American TV so later in the evening the kids were kept amused. The location is great--just off of Neuve de Julio and the Obelisk in the centre of town. Lots of inexpensive eating and shopping. But the main reason we enjoyed our stay was the staff. Everyone who worked the front desk was helpful and professional and pleasant--they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, booked our tickets and gave us all the information we could possibly need. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nisha from Toronto

Good value for your money

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms were very small and AC was a problem
The hotel was well located in the city and walking distance from the centre of the city. The hotel however, was not as impressive as the others we stayed in during our trip throughout Argentina. Hotel staff's English was also quite poor making communication on our first day in the city more challenging than we had hoped. For the cost, the hotel provides adequate accomodations but there are many other options close by for just a few dollars more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unique Exec. Central

Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Near the Obelisk on a partly car-free street,with the occasional tango demonstration on the road outside, this was a nice place to stay in for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SAO PAULO - SP

HOTEL NEAR CITY CENTER

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good option near city center. Its a place to sleep only, as the room is small and the view is awful. Is rated as 4 stars, but for sure, doesnt worth more than 3 as best rate. wi-fi available under a high cost. Clean room, inside looks like new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bad Service.

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad service. The front desk people made me go through the WORST experience in my life. Keep looking. There are hundreds of much better hotels in Buenos Aires. The room was very noisy also. The safe didn't work which is always very important when you are carryng passports...