Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Communicating with the staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The staff don't speak English well. They don't try to help you or look after you especially when you make bookings to see shows. They only tell you to see the most expensive shows. The location is good and in a nice area.
2 out of 5
by bob d from seattle

Smallest room ever.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Location was decent but room size didn't allow any comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Cynthia from Chicago

Great value and location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: We loved the location and the great value.
Cons: The rooms were a little dark - more lighting.
Location: Hotel is in the Recoleta area, probably one of safest areas in the city. Evita's grave/church were in nearby as well as other city attractions.
The hotel was very nice and a great value. The included breakfast was very good - nice selection of breakfast items. The staff was knowledgeable and helped plan our time in the city. The room was not fancy but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Although internet service in the room was an additional amount, internet service was free in the lobby and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Washington, D.C.

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This hotel is in the middle of the city so you can easily get to just about anywhere. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LaPrida

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Enjoyed my stay in Buenos Aires and at the hotel. Breakfast was good. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Part of the staff was not client oriented.
Location: Walk around Recoleta Area, El Ateneo Library, the Buenos aires Design, the park, take the city tour bus.
Hotel is well located, with a subway station near, the main streets also near, and close to a couple of stops of the bus tour around the city. Good breakfast and good attention from part of the staff, giving directions and helping.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from SP, Brasil

Hotel is OK, well located

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Is near Recoleta a turistic point in BA and near major public transportation throughways.
The Hotel is a pleasant hotel in a nice neighborhood, it is clean but the rooms are not as comfortable, no real closet, just hangers over the minibar. Internet is OK, but access will depend on proximity to access point. The location is great, a few blocks from Recoleta, subways and main public transport roads. I will probably stay again in this hotel as it is convenient for me, but would not recommend it strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Brighton, UK

great value, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, free internet access on a computer in the lobby, good breakfast in a nice street level room with view of the street
Cons: Weirdly there was no shelf in my bathroom so nowhere to put anything! Fresh orange juice would have been much nicer at breakfast!
Location: Good location, 6 minutes walk to Aguero tube station. Walking distance to some areas/attractions like Recoleta Cemetary and big museums MALBA etc
I stayed here for 13 nights, the hotel seems really new, everything was immaculate. Comfortable bed and good air con/heating (which I needed in Aug as a couple of the nights were colder). Safe in room gave me security. Modern decor and although the room I had wasn't massive it was great for my needs. Buffet breakfast - scambled egg/cereals/meats/fruits/coffee/toast/lots of mini pastries - (orange juice was like KiaOra but that's typical with these type of hotel breakfasts!) The lifts are tiny (2 people/3 at a squeeze!) but there are two and sometimes I just took the stairs. This hotel was a really good base for my explration of the city and I was really pleased I chose it. There are some super bakeries and restaurants just a minute or two from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is basic and rooms are small but very well-located and staff was helpful.