Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal facility high cost for Buffalo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The entry is impressive.
Cons: Rooms very dated, Internet,
Location: Too close to Rt190
Slowest Internet ever. A thermostat light which didn't go off. Noise from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than the rating suggests

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Its very big, very pleasent staff and they serve very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old hotel in downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was all very friendly
Cons: Updated wallpaper in hallways. Rooms could be refreshed. Updated furniture throughout hotel.
Location: Right in downtown Buffalo. Walking distance to good restaurants including Dinosaur BBQ!
Very tired hotel. Nothing was terrible, but nothing was noteworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Conveniently located,easy to find.it was very overalll except when we enter thr room the key seems to have problem opening the door. Technician cant open it and had to call security. Took more than half an hour befor e we can go in our room. Other than that great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bar Area is great. Rooms...not very quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Room, bistro
Cons: Gift shop could be open. Never was when we walked by.
Location: Pearl Street Grill is great!
This is my second time staying here. The first time we stayed, it was REALLY noisy in the hallways. Kids running the halls, slamming doors, etc. I brushed it off and tried on more time. Well, the room across the hall had a loud party. Coming and going at all hours of the night. The beds were comfy and the bar was nice. Pluses in my book. However, peaceful it is not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, free parking should be included

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our recent 2 night stay at the adams mark was nice and cozy. The hotel staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable. We had our 14 week old baby so we bought along our pack n play and it still left us with plenty of room to move around. The only thing negative I can say is the parking should have been free. Free breakfast would have been nice too especially since I read on other reviews that the breakfast buffet was overpriced and not all that great. We went to dennys which was only a 5 minute drive. All in all not a bad place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
taking the bar exam there. fire alarm went off at 4am and couldn't sleep. hotel was discussing. food was expensive and bad. hotel conditions are awful. smells funny. feels like a haunted house in a horror movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Fit my needs

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Internet, restaurant
Stayed here for the New York bar exam and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Shower had hot water, beds had decent pillows, and everything seemed clean. Good AC control. The room also had a fridge and microwave. The walls are not well sound-proofed. Have to say I didn't enjoy the 4 AM fire alarm on the morning of the bar exam, but I don't blame the hotel for that. The on-site restaurant is very expensive for the quality and the service was often spotty. It didn't seem like the staff had a clear system to determine who would handle each table. The internet was terrible - I would have preferred to pay for it if it actually worked, rather than have free but inconsistent access. They also were not able to provide breakfast room service due to the volume of guests, which was disappointing. Overall, it was fine. Most importantly, it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

needs upgrading ,

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: staff very pleasant .
Cons: should add fridge and safety box.
Location: OK
fridge and safety box in the room will be nice. Coffee maker without the glass cotainer is not very useful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Dryer is broken. water wont drain

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: reception
Dryer is broken. water wont drain after shower. No movie as they describe. Ice machine and drinks machine wont work at all. no one in the parking area.