Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service,no parking free,no breakfast free

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Leave the same blanket never change, bad service ,no parking free the air conditional bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The rooms are a bit outdated...easy to tell that its an old building....had not hotwater 8n my washroom sink, and the big display brigjt purple thermostat really brightens the room up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

It was very clean and relaxing

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It is beautiful the view is great and fast booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel staff is super accommodating

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and I have no complaints about the rooms either
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: There isn't much food on the side of the city that the hotel is on, especially at night, but you can walk about a mile to other options
I flew out to Buffalo to surprise my dad and the hotel staff helped me get a room on his floor and also gave me my dad's extra breakfast since my room didn't include it! Also, they leave a bag of fresh towels and new shampoo / soap if you ask them not to clean your room, so that was really nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, filthy pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Our room was clean and what we expected. The pool is very deceiving by pics. It's old, and roof of pool room is in rough shape. Pool was dirty. Clumps of hair everywhere, gum stuck to the sides, and other guests letting their children in the pool wearing regular diapers while the older kids were jumping in and out splashing everyone. No staff near the pool..ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal facility high cost for Buffalo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The entry is impressive.
Cons: Rooms very dated, Internet,
Location: Too close to Rt190
Slowest Internet ever. A thermostat light which didn't go off. Noise from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than the rating suggests

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Its very big, very pleasent staff and they serve very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old hotel in downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was all very friendly
Cons: Updated wallpaper in hallways. Rooms could be refreshed. Updated furniture throughout hotel.
Location: Right in downtown Buffalo. Walking distance to good restaurants including Dinosaur BBQ!
Very tired hotel. Nothing was terrible, but nothing was noteworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Conveniently located,easy to find.it was very overalll except when we enter thr room the key seems to have problem opening the door. Technician cant open it and had to call security. Took more than half an hour befor e we can go in our room. Other than that great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bar Area is great. Rooms...not very quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Room, bistro
Cons: Gift shop could be open. Never was when we walked by.
Location: Pearl Street Grill is great!
This is my second time staying here. The first time we stayed, it was REALLY noisy in the hallways. Kids running the halls, slamming doors, etc. I brushed it off and tried on more time. Well, the room across the hall had a loud party. Coming and going at all hours of the night. The beds were comfy and the bar was nice. Pluses in my book. However, peaceful it is not!