Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from israel

Family vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: Front desk attitude
Very good hotel for families Refrigerator and kitchen are good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Reasonably priced over Memorial Day weekend.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Studio kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Rochester NY

Basic Features

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
There are five hotels within 500 feet of each other in this location. Comfort Inn, Marriott, Red Roof Inn, Double Tree by Hilton. The Red Roof is probably the least expensive, and the Marriott the most. This is a bit less than the Hilton and the Marriott. There is no dining in the hotel..pizza place within walking distance. I purchased cereal, milk, banana, deodorant from the store for $8.50. There is no maid service during the week. The lobby is spartan. However, the room is clean, the bathroom is clean and modern, the Cable worked fine, the noise level low, and the temperature controls were excellent. They have a kitchenette that seems to have all the basics. The Hilton next door has breakfast included, but for $20 more a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Room!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room size, cleanliness.
Cons: More Parking !
Location: Great location, Downtown and Galleria Mall close by.
Couldn't be happier, very clean, nice people. Close to everything, could use a little more parking, but overall experience was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed here on a lark because my regular Buffalo hotel was booked. It was a fine stay - nothing exceptional, but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am glad we met your needs and expectations and we will be here when you need us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven c from Jericho ny

Back to school

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Moving back to UB dorm without a hitch. Live this hotel. Everything a family needs and always with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Stony Brook, NY

Visiting in Amherst, NY

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and neat and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; owned by Double Tree

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean with a kitchenette
Location: University of Buffalo, Buffalo Bills stadium not too far away and Niagara Falls
Clean, comfortable Hotel with a friendly staff. The Hotel is owned by the Double Tree which is adjacent and Candlewood guests are allowed to use the Double Tree's amenities as well. The Candlewood rooms come with a nice kitchenette and is nearby to Wegmanns, (great supermarket) close to the University and Niagara Falls. Overall, an excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and very friendly!
Cons: Be sure the dishes are all clean before being put away.
Location: The location was near UB, less than 15 minutes from the Buffalo Museum of Science and close to restaurants and shopping.
The only one issue I had was there were a couple of items in the kitchen which were not clean (a dish and a knife). Our first night there was very quiet, almost as if we were the only people in the building. The second night had the general hotel noises (people going in and out of their rooms) and we were easily able to hear the man staying above us walking around (he was a heavy walker), but before midnight, all was quiet for the most part!