Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vivian from buffalo,ny

Nice hotel with nice, friendly staff^^

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: the staff in this hotel are very nice. They really help me a lot. they make me feel that it is home for me.
Free laundry service. kitchen in your room, you can cook yourselves. Do exercises in the gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Adrian from Niagara, Ontario

Shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is missing some amenities, like a pool and real breakfast. This should also be reflected in the rating questions. For the rest we liked the suite room and location.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! I am glad that you found our accommodations and location to your liking, and I am sorry we don't offer the amenities that some other hotels do. We hope to see if if your travels bring you back to Amherst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mm from Ontario

great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Hotel last weekend. Sorry it was only 1 night. Room was well appointed, kitchen had good quality dishes and cutlery. Beds was REALLY comfortable and the linens/towels excellent quality. Informative message board in the lobby regarding upcoming events in Buffalo and at the hotel. Close to shopping and a variety of eating establishments. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Ontario

Much better than previous stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is more like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Sunderland, On

Nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I staff is friendly, rooms are great.
Cons: Maybe a pool.
Location: Close to stores for shopping. Only a little driving. Restaurant on the corner was good.
The store prices were awesome as well as selection. Nice they don't gauge you and impressed someone still uses the honour system :) Room was great. Not crowded even after all of our shopping purchases! Not to far driving distance to stores. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very satisfied-room was clean and hotel was quiet. Tuesdays is pizza night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shelley from NY

Never seen this before...

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights while visiting UB.The room was very dusty. Upon arrival we found a sign in the bathroom indicating that housekeeping was only weekly and if you needed fresh towels to exchange them at the front desk. The toilet seat was broken and someone came and repaired it. It was impossible to use the bathroom mirror with the door opened because it opened directly into the middle of the vanity. We knew there was no breakfast but no housekeeping? There was smelkl garbage in the hallway by the elevator. I have paid far less for a room and gotten far more for my money. We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony from toronto

great for long stays

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: the fully equip kitchen and proximity to the highway
Cons: a lower price
the room was clean, bathroon too, has a fully equip mini kitchen, cutlery, dishes, glasses, coffee maker, stove, microwave and a full size refrigirator. Beds were firm and comfortable. The tv had a good selection of channels. Decor is standard fare. wish there was a swiming pool. would stay here again