Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well situated...

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good....
Cons: The linen
Location: We like premium wines and the Olive garden
Our room was on the 90's side..so it was a little noisy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Older Facility but Good Value and a Clean Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our room was dated, but clean. The room temperature was comfortable. The bathroom was well-maintained. It had a heat lamp and a nice hair dryer. One caution, the toilets are low to the floor and with no handrail could be difficult for seniors to get up from. If that's a concern, ask for a handicapped room. The beds are comfortable, and lots of nice towels are provided. There's a functional business room with two computers and two printers, and a pleasant lobby with complimentary USA Today and the WSJ, 24-hour hot coffee, and even cookies at check-in! The indoor pool is 3.5 feet at the deep end, so it's good for kids. Hotel is conveniently located near Thruway and close to airport. This is a solid 3.5-point out of five hotel, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Comfortable Hotel...convenient location ...

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable room and very quiet hotel .....
Cons: Heating in the lounge ...was very chilly first night ...but more comfortable the second night ....
Location: shopping ,restaurants, movie hall ..and a beautiful War Memorial that deserves a visit
Went over to Buffalo to do some shopping ..Clarion very handy location for Airport and shopping ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

November 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I stay there often for work when I am in the Buffalo area. Staff is always helpful and polite and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariefrom buffalo airport

Satisfied -- as usual

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first the desk said they didn't know if they had a room because we went through a third party. (handicapped bath on first floor). But, since I received an email from Hotels.com saying first floor was fulfilled but handicapped bath-no. HOWEVER, after a few minutes...we were given a first floor w ith handicapped bath. We have always been very satisfied at this Clarion. Great breakfasts, too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilbertfrom Neptune

OK Comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, good breakfast, a bit smelly in the hallways, but the eager staff makes up for most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom indiana

Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Wonderful help with the hotel shuttle. Business center in the lobby is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrencefrom mississauga

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: See above
Dirty and smelly room; mold; toilet did not work over 50% of the time; staff was less than cordial and seemed offended that I reserved through a "third party vendor" (as they put it), instead of booking directly with them.