Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Weeken stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was ok for one night. No bad experiences witbe the hotel but on check out I asked for a recept and was told that because I booked through a therd party they could not give me one. As we had to cross the border into canada we are often asked for proof of our stay with receipts. Very poor customer service. This was a first for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights and I would say the only things we didn't like we're the pillows and that the gym was close to the pool nd sksnt have air conditioning. It was too hot to exercise in. It was a reasonable price and we would probably stay there next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
My experience at this hotel was great. The pool and hot tub could have been cleaner but over all it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like I expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The fact it was close to the airport.
Cons: Clean the rooms better. Find good and positive workers that care about their guests. Either fix up the fitness room or get rid of it.
Location: Location was near the airport and falls.
There were things under the bed left from previous visitors so not clean. The fitness area was more of a sauna then a fitness room. They would leave the door to the pool open so the fitness equipment was rusty and some did even work. The TV in the fitness room didn't work either and the staff/maintenance man could have cared less nor did they care that it was hot in there to workout. Their solution was open the outside door and let the rain pour in. My suggestion is to get rid of the fitness room or fix it up. Stop advertising you have one until you fix it up because it is no where fit for anyone to workout comfortably in it. The front desk people were less than happy to see you except one girl seemed to want to be there. The only thing it was was close to the airport otherwise the information on the computer wsa so misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel near the highway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Good location near the highway, restaurants and shopping. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move the long term parking to the back, not near the rooms.
Location: Crackerbarrel restaurant right across the road. Shopping along Transit road. Half hour drive to East Aurora (Art Show, Roycroft and Vidlers).
This hotel was a nice place to stay with a good breakfast. My only complaint is that many people leave their cars in the parking lot when they fly and the cars are parked right near the rooms where people actively staying there should be parking. Many cars had numbered tags in the windshield and so it was difficult to find parking close to your room. Otherwise a nice hotel currently (July 2014) being renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, smelly motel lacks elevator; pretty unClarion

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This is a motel with upgraded rooms. The old popcorn is still on the ceilings, but in other aspects the room itself was 3 stars. However, our non-smoking hallway reeked of smoke during our stay and we never saw a smoker nor noticed a change in intensity of the smell. My guess is the smell is in the old hallway carpeting. There are no elevators, and the stairwells are not air conditioned. The location is great for flying out of the Buffalo airport, just 5 minutes away, but there may be other convenient options that don't require hauling luggage up and down hot, smelly staircases and hallways. Definitely not what I've come to expect from the Clarion name nor worth the $40 extra/night I paid for it when selecting a Buffalo airport hotel. Breakfast is not served early enough to get any before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Under construction so a bit of a mess. Breakfast was good except they had trouble with getting items replenished. Toilet in room could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by HP from TORONTO

HOTEL IS RUN DOWN

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: BED WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD
LOBBY IS UNDER RENOVATION, ROOM NEEDS A MAKE OVER, NOISY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, easy thruway and airport access

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything looked clean, and the pool was well maintained and had plenty of towels available. There are a few minor frays on the backs of the room chairs and corners of the blankets, but that just a nit. The staff was very pleasant and the continental breakfast had an excellent selection. The hotel is very close to the thruway but we were on the opposite side and didn't have any problems with traffic noise (we're sensitive to that sort of thing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cheryl from texas

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Molly even took us to Tim Hortons on the way to hotel so we could get our coffee. There are no Tim Hortons in Texas. Jim and Bob made sure everything was taken care of to get us back to the airport on time! Thanks!