Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Older Facility but Good Value and a Clean Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our room was dated, but clean. The room temperature was comfortable. The bathroom was well-maintained. It had a heat lamp and a nice hair dryer. One caution, the toilets are low to the floor and with no handrail could be difficult for seniors to get up from. If that's a concern, ask for a handicapped room. The beds are comfortable, and lots of nice towels are provided. There's a functional business room with two computers and two printers, and a pleasant lobby with complimentary USA Today and the WSJ, 24-hour hot coffee, and even cookies at check-in! The indoor pool is 3.5 feet at the deep end, so it's good for kids. Hotel is conveniently located near Thruway and close to airport. This is a solid 3.5-point out of five hotel, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Comfortable Hotel...convenient location ...

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable room and very quiet hotel .....
Cons: Heating in the lounge ...was very chilly first night ...but more comfortable the second night ....
Location: shopping ,restaurants, movie hall ..and a beautiful War Memorial that deserves a visit
Went over to Buffalo to do some shopping ..Clarion very handy location for Airport and shopping ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

November 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I stay there often for work when I am in the Buffalo area. Staff is always helpful and polite and the location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: See above
Dirty and smelly room; mold; toilet did not work over 50% of the time; staff was less than cordial and seemed offended that I reserved through a "third party vendor" (as they put it), instead of booking directly with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauber, Personal freundlich und bemüht. Frühstücksraum klein, Frühstücksauswahl gut. Leider hat die WLAN-Verbindung nicht funktioniert und der Fitness-Raum war nicht verwendbar, da die Tür zum Pool ständig offen stand und damit eine unglaubliche Temperatur/ Luftfeuchtigkeit herrschte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qc, Canada

Transit pour prendre l'avion le lendemain

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: La possibilité de laisser la voiture, de façon sécuritaire, à l'hôtel gratuitement et la navette gratuite vers l'aéroport.
Cons: Rafraîchir la déco du lobby.
Location: Restaurants et magasins à proximité, faisable à pied.
Nuit assez confortable avant d'aller prendre l'avion. Navette gratuite vers l'aéroport et conducteur très gentil et serviable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Billfrom New Jersey

Clean, convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stop on the way to Niagara Falls. Easy on and off highway, clean rooms, decent breakfast, good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Weeken stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was ok for one night. No bad experiences witbe the hotel but on check out I asked for a recept and was told that because I booked through a therd party they could not give me one. As we had to cross the border into canada we are often asked for proof of our stay with receipts. Very poor customer service. This was a first for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights and I would say the only things we didn't like we're the pillows and that the gym was close to the pool nd sksnt have air conditioning. It was too hot to exercise in. It was a reasonable price and we would probably stay there next time we are in the area.