Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like I expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The fact it was close to the airport.
Cons: Clean the rooms better. Find good and positive workers that care about their guests. Either fix up the fitness room or get rid of it.
Location: Location was near the airport and falls.
There were things under the bed left from previous visitors so not clean. The fitness area was more of a sauna then a fitness room. They would leave the door to the pool open so the fitness equipment was rusty and some did even work. The TV in the fitness room didn't work either and the staff/maintenance man could have cared less nor did they care that it was hot in there to workout. Their solution was open the outside door and let the rain pour in. My suggestion is to get rid of the fitness room or fix it up. Stop advertising you have one until you fix it up because it is no where fit for anyone to workout comfortably in it. The front desk people were less than happy to see you except one girl seemed to want to be there. The only thing it was was close to the airport otherwise the information on the computer wsa so misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel near the highway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Good location near the highway, restaurants and shopping. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move the long term parking to the back, not near the rooms.
Location: Crackerbarrel restaurant right across the road. Shopping along Transit road. Half hour drive to East Aurora (Art Show, Roycroft and Vidlers).
This hotel was a nice place to stay with a good breakfast. My only complaint is that many people leave their cars in the parking lot when they fly and the cars are parked right near the rooms where people actively staying there should be parking. Many cars had numbered tags in the windshield and so it was difficult to find parking close to your room. Otherwise a nice hotel currently (July 2014) being renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, smelly motel lacks elevator; pretty unClarion

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This is a motel with upgraded rooms. The old popcorn is still on the ceilings, but in other aspects the room itself was 3 stars. However, our non-smoking hallway reeked of smoke during our stay and we never saw a smoker nor noticed a change in intensity of the smell. My guess is the smell is in the old hallway carpeting. There are no elevators, and the stairwells are not air conditioned. The location is great for flying out of the Buffalo airport, just 5 minutes away, but there may be other convenient options that don't require hauling luggage up and down hot, smelly staircases and hallways. Definitely not what I've come to expect from the Clarion name nor worth the $40 extra/night I paid for it when selecting a Buffalo airport hotel. Breakfast is not served early enough to get any before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Under construction so a bit of a mess. Breakfast was good except they had trouble with getting items replenished. Toilet in room could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by HP from TORONTO

HOTEL IS RUN DOWN

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: BED WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD
LOBBY IS UNDER RENOVATION, ROOM NEEDS A MAKE OVER, NOISY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bevy from Guelph,Ontario

nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The location and reasonable room rate.
Cons: The building is getting a little worn and it needs a facelift. I noticed they are replacing the carpet in the foyer etc with tiles. Good!
Location: You are within 2 miles radius of a mall, Kohl's, Walmart and Olive Garden and other good restaurants. Also you are close to the airport.
Our stay was very nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was a good choice and reasonably priced. They even had an indoor pool and hot tub!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Last stay at the Clarion

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean. It appears they are updating the rooms
Cons: See complaints.
Location: The location is as advertised. I 90 is very close
The room thermostat was set a 4 degrees C when we arrived. I moved it up to 21 when they could not change it to degrees F. TV remote was missing and the power cord was pulled loose enough to prevent use. The man fixed it and got a remote in 20 minutes. Exercise equipment needed repair. The 2 bicycles did not work. The weight machine was disconnected from the weights. The toilet flush handle was up under the vanity counter top and there wasn't a top on the tank. Apparently the toilet had been changed and there wasn't room to put a top on. The first of 3 mornings the bed was not made. Sunday morning the free breakfast ran out of food so people had to wait for more food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Canada

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: -breakfast, staff, pool
Cons: a few minor problems with room keys and pool lights floating out of their sockets
Location: Good location, proximity to a movie theatre was a nice bonus.
The location was fine for getting to downtown Buffalo but it's also close to the airport. There are plenty of food options close by. Speaking of which, the hot breakfast served each morning was much appreciated though the use of styrofoam plates and cups isn't very environmentally friendly. Maintenance problems were quickly addressed and there were free fruit and newspapers available to guests in the lobby. On the whole, it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Central NY

Great People! Excellent Service!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The people who work there #1
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Due to the horrible weather, we didn't venture out to see what was available near by. We ordered pizza in and relaxed.
I would definitely stay at this Clarion Hotel again! The people were over the top friendly and helpful. We were there during a very bad storm and needed to be shuttled to the Buffalo Airport. The driver was not only helpful but very kind. When our flight was canceled she came right back to pick us up and refused my offer of a second tip. The breakfast was very nice. The small bar and fireplace made our extra night much more pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Toronto

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is reasonable but it`s a bit outdated, especially the hallway carpet needs replacement. The breakfast is good.