Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 27, 2015
sufficient hotel for our purposes- traveling for a horseshow in Hamburg. Don't spend much time at hotel, need a comfortable bed and clean bathroom and that was fine. Disappointed there were no self service laundry facilities. Happy to have complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will use your feedback to help with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before three years ago. Even better!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Though they had some construction/renovation going on I never was disturbed by any noise or work. The staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable! The rooms are spacious and clean! We didn't go to the pool this time, but I liked it the last time we stayed. Breakfast was nice, though I was surprised how small the eating area was. All in all I give the place two things up and I will stay there, again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As you can see we have made many improvements to the property since your last visit and I'm glad you enjoyed them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, under construction

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, gym, bathroom
poor breakfast choice, ongoing construction, bathroom needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. Hopefully next time you are in the area you would be willing to give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient location, price is right

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was in great condition and that was important for my family.
Cons: The renovations need to be completed.
Location: Some restaurants and other hotels nearby.
Hotel was under renovation with sheet rock panels stacked up in the hallway outside of each room. So conditions could have been better but there wasn't much dust and no noise, at least while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will stay with us again after our renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is just okay. Currently being renovated which is not a big deal. Room appeared to be clean but had a musky smell upon entering. The gym and pool area can definitely use some updating. Pool water was very cold. There was no mini fridge in the room which made it a bit difficult traveling with small kids. Breakfast choices were typical for free hotel breakfast. Overall it was a place to sleep but have stayed at other hotels within the area at a comparable rate that were more impressive. I would have to say that I would not return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Reasonable room, pleasant and helpful staff. Pretty good breakfast with standard fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario Pirrello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just a place to sleep. Was fine and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the breakfast offered, and the location.
Cons: The radio in the room did not work, and one of the lights did not work.
Location: The location was fine. Since we were there of r funeral, we did not recreate. However, we drove through charming small towns and beautiful rural areas
We were staying in Hamburg NY to attend a funeral. The facility was pleasing, the breakfast offered was fine, and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredo from Toronto

Fall Escape

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was excellent except for the pool was a bit cold and no hot tub and shower. Staff were efficient and kind.