Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just a place to sleep. Was fine and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the breakfast offered, and the location.
Cons: The radio in the room did not work, and one of the lights did not work.
Location: The location was fine. Since we were there of r funeral, we did not recreate. However, we drove through charming small towns and beautiful rural areas
We were staying in Hamburg NY to attend a funeral. The facility was pleasing, the breakfast offered was fine, and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

Visiting son

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good stay - nice breakfast. Nice to have exercise area and close to many activities and restaurants That's it. .....,,,,I refuse to write a book here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petoskey, mi

Very pleasant place.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Just sleeping there, but was very impressed by the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room was clean with ample space. Wife especially liked the shower head/pressure. Breakfast was a no-show - cold eggs and bacon, no butter, diluted OJ. A very short walk to a nice, casual restaurant. Not luxurious by any means but overall a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could use some improvement.
We had no complaints except the breakfast selection was limited. Coffee great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was disgusting. Could not swim on it as it was extremely dirty. Was very disappointed as it was a cold and rainy day and we were looking forward to it. The front desk was not helpful when I spoke to her about it. Other than the pool the hotel was clean the rooms were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, oh

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Our room was spotless, staff was friendly, comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CL Nowickifrom Pittsburgh, PA

BED BUGS!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
upon checking in, I had to wait for the desk clerk who I walked past entering the building to finish her smoke. She was nice enough but personal appearance could have been improved (wrinkled,dirty shirt that was missing middle button) I was in room for 15 minutes when bed bug crawled across bed. I scooped it up in plastic cup & gathered up my bags & informed clerk. Too late for another hotel, she gave me room on 1st floor which key card didn't work. when another clerk arrived, she said she her about bedbug problem. It took 4 different key cards before they gave me yet another room. I waited until 8:30am to check out to see manager but she had not yet arrived. There was yet another desk clerk who looked like she just came from the gym & assured me I would receive phone call. I checked out 9/24/14 & have called the hotel no less than 5x without getting the manager. Do not stay here if you value cleanliness or professional service.