Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before three years ago. Even better!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Though they had some construction/renovation going on I never was disturbed by any noise or work. The staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable! The rooms are spacious and clean! We didn't go to the pool this time, but I liked it the last time we stayed. Breakfast was nice, though I was surprised how small the eating area was. All in all I give the place two things up and I will stay there, again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, under construction

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, gym, bathroom
poor breakfast choice, ongoing construction, bathroom needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. Hopefully next time you are in the area you would be willing to give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Convenient location, price is right

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was in great condition and that was important for my family.
Cons: The renovations need to be completed.
Location: Some restaurants and other hotels nearby.
Hotel was under renovation with sheet rock panels stacked up in the hallway outside of each room. So conditions could have been better but there wasn't much dust and no noise, at least while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is just okay. Currently being renovated which is not a big deal. Room appeared to be clean but had a musky smell upon entering. The gym and pool area can definitely use some updating. Pool water was very cold. There was no mini fridge in the room which made it a bit difficult traveling with small kids. Breakfast choices were typical for free hotel breakfast. Overall it was a place to sleep but have stayed at other hotels within the area at a comparable rate that were more impressive. I would have to say that I would not return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Reasonable room, pleasant and helpful staff. Pretty good breakfast with standard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just a place to sleep. Was fine and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the breakfast offered, and the location.
Cons: The radio in the room did not work, and one of the lights did not work.
Location: The location was fine. Since we were there of r funeral, we did not recreate. However, we drove through charming small towns and beautiful rural areas
We were staying in Hamburg NY to attend a funeral. The facility was pleasing, the breakfast offered was fine, and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us . We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredofrom Toronto

Fall Escape

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent except for the pool was a bit cold and no hot tub and shower. Staff were efficient and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

Visiting son

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good stay - nice breakfast. Nice to have exercise area and close to many activities and restaurants That's it. .....,,,,I refuse to write a book here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petoskey, mi

Very pleasant place.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Just sleeping there, but was very impressed by the place.