Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and accomodating!
Cons: There needs to be an elevator installed. There is a second floor and we are too old to be lugging heavy luggage up flights of stairs!
Location: Close to Airport
Overall, very good! Although the pool was not heated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room layout was nice
Cons: Everything...see above comments.
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants.
When we checked in, the hotel staff was polite to us, but rude to each other. We were then informed that the hotel's machine to activate room cards was broken, so we didn't get room cards. The staff had left the doors opened for all the guests arriving that day. If we wanted in and out, they would walk us to our room to let us in. When we did come back, all they did was ask what room we were in, and they opened it for us. Didn't ask for ID or anything. Not very safe! The sound of the planes didn't keep me up at night, but you could hear them. There was a spiders nest (yes, a nest...not a web) in the bathroom, with a few spiders crawling around it.There was a clump of hair stuck to the hair dryer too. Water pressure from the shower wasn't great, but not horrible either. The breakfast area was packed, not many tables for guests to sit at, and the tables they did have were crowded into a small space. Also, the construction crew was just finishing up the outside, so all the doors were open all day, with no security measures. Anyone could have walked in at any time. The carpet was still ripped up in the halls, and there were stacks of bricks everywhere.I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We chose this hotel because we needed an airport shuttle. The staff was very excellent and helpful with tips on how to see Niagra Falls. The only real complaint was the hide-a-bed was really old and crooked. The staff had to get 2 baking pans to put under it to even it out. The breakfast was good enough And the room was quiet, off the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,NY

close to the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. There was a soft and a firmer pillow available. The mattress was comfortable.
Cons: When people were speaking in the hall, you could hear them. They need a traffic light at the entrance/exit or an alternate entrance/exit.
Location: We had to travel a little distance to find restaurants and shopping other than groceries.
It was difficult to find the hotel. The sign was behind trees and the hotel is back off the road. It was difficult to pull out into traffic. The elevator is being installed so we had to carry bags and accessories for 3 adults up to the 2nd floor. We had quite a bit of items for a 3 night stay and one of the days was my daughter's wedding. They had a nice breakfast. It was described as a mini-suite. It was far smaller than I had hoped. It had a huge desk but no table and chairs. The sofa was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Decent hotel, except the flying airplanes

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Make is more noise proof, I guess.
Decent hotel, pleasing staff. Being too close to the airport, I could hear planes flying over my head throughout the night.Therefore had a sleepless night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for shopping trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We have two young children and found this hotel to be clean, friendly and conveniently located. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We were especially impressed with the lady who looked after the breakfast area in the mornings. She was so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO

Great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The service and staff were amazing. All the staff were good but Cory was an amazing individual. He made our stay a much more comfortable experience. We will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quiet hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: clean room, friendly staff, convenient location, good price.
Cons: We had a late check-out for 2pm, yet housekeeping knocked on the door before 9am. A messy breakfast table I sat next to at 10am was still messy at 1pm
Location: We had corned beef sandwiches and fries from Danny's - very tasty and only a 2 minute drive.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient, my room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was nothing special, but there are several nice options for food close by, although not in walking distance. The shuttle to the hotel was quick and easy. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Roomy. Microwave and a refrigerator
Cons: Bar perhaps and bigger pool.
I had a very nice stay. Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the room but the elevator was under repair and the pool and hot tub were being cleaned when we arrived after a ten hour ride. We were so disappointed. The rooms are lovely with a sitting area besides the two beds.