Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the room but the elevator was under repair and the pool and hot tub were being cleaned when we arrived after a ten hour ride. We were so disappointed. The rooms are lovely with a sitting area besides the two beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, neat, clean, family-friendly. Lots of parking.
We stayed here with our two kids before flying out from Buffalo airport in the morning. It was easy to find, staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the included breakfast buffet in the morning had good variety. When we arrived at midnight, the crib was ready in the room, but they didn't provide any sheets so we had to go to the front desk to pick them up. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Buffalo Pit Stop... with wings!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean pool and eating area, close to freeway
Cons: Different configuration of the eating area?
Location: Duffs wings (just a mile down from the hotel!)
We stayed at this hotel as a half-way point before driving into Upstate NY. If you read other reviews, you will see the hotel is under renovation... we didn't experience any noise disruption related to construction. Our room was recently renovated and it was beautiful. The hotel staff was very kind and friendly... We especially liked Andree at the front desk and Lisa and Doris in the breakfast area. The pool is clean and perfect for kids. And the hotel is very close to amazing Buffalo Wings at Duffs! Our only complaints: barking dogs (the hotel allows pets), very firm beds (we woke up with backaches... but some people like a firm mattress) and the eating area is very small (breakfast was a little chaotic, but the staff made up for it). We would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Room is ok but very very bad breakfast.... very small area (not restaurant).... entrance without hotel name... not recommended for more than 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Hotel was close to downtown Buffalo

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: comfort of the room
Cons: it was under construction so when that is complete it will be even more pleasing to the eye
Location: Don't really know much except the science museum...we were at a swim meet so we were not in town long
We stayed for one night as my children were involved in a USA swim meet in Buffalo...it was much quieter than I thought it would be since it was close to the airport and extremely comfortable...I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating staff made up for some let downs

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright Martin house - eh... very unfinished, and the tour guide was a loon. After Falling Water and Kentuck Knob, it just didn't compare
Traveling with wife, 2 kids, and 2 grandparents. The hotel is only two floors, and we were both initially placed on the second floor. Wandered around looking for the elevator for a minute until we asked the front desk and found out they didn't have one. They placed us in King jacuzzi suites on the first, which was an upgrade. Nice rooms, good beds, although the g-parents jets in the jacuzzi didn't work. Also the pool was crowded full of screaming unsupervised hood rats, but that's no fault of the hotel I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from GTA, Canada

Great for a quick stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the Walden Galleria, spacious parking lot, good sized rooms, two different pillows (firm and soft).
Cons: I was a little perplexed by the blind system but managed to figure it out. Could be me though.
Location: Close to the airport, Walden Galleria, and not too far off from restaurants. Fairly quick to get in and out of Buffalo from the Canadian border
Spent one night while shopping at the Walden Galleria. Good distance from the mall, nicely secluded from the main street so it was easier to come and go without being too hard to find. Everything in the hotel was as expected - clean, quick and painless. Would stay here again pending price and availability. Nice big parking lot as well, spotted other fellow Ontarians and had no worries regarding security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Long Island, NY

Great staff!

Posted May 24, 2014
Absolutely enjoyed my stay here! Staff was great and helpful (which is not the case everywhere). The rooms were clean and beds very comfy. Lisa especially did a great job with breakfast! The hotel is only about a half hour drive from Niagara Falls which is great as well. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yu from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing hotel in Buffalo

Posted May 18, 2014
I had a great experience at the hotel. The pool and spa were wonderful. One thing I will complain about is the noise. Yes, it is located directly next to the Buffalo Airport but we also got a room next to a part of the hotel that was undergoing renovations. Also, we had a room with a fold-out couch as a third bed but it was quite dirty so we did not use it, just slept on it as a couch instead. Overall, it was a nice and affordable stay and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop and close to a lot!

Posted May 18, 2014
Very clean, organized, elevator being installed and close to many major roads. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Pool a bit cold. Breakfast was awesome for those in our party who do not have food restrictions. Not much for those who have restrictions ( gluten free). Staff were welcoming and easy to talk to. Would love to stay again!