Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phantom visit

Posted Apr 5, 2015
A beautiful room within walking distance to many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great location downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very close to major attractions, ex. Professional sport facilities, music hall, and restaurants. Hotel is on subway line, affordable room rates especially if booked in advance. Lots of food variety for breakfast buffet. Clean hotel and spacious rooms. Staff was apologetic and quick to correct inadvertent charges to my credit card. I tipped the valet parking crew for friendly prompt service. Yes I would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western NY

Location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location was within walking distance to everything. Large, clean rooms.
Cons: Closer parking, but use valet. Noisy on South side of hotel, they offer ear plugs. Breakfast could be served a little later for late risers.
Location: Close to anything downtown.
Price & location were great, especially if you are going to Shea's. Take free Metro if going to FNC. Valet parking a definite plus over past stays. Many decent restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Room as pictured on Web site was not received. The chair and ottoman were missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was great and within walking distance to the First Niagara Arena. Only downfall is that parking is hard to find, but you can pay $10 for vallet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Bad valet

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Valet took 40 minutes and we complained and asked four times and they said they didn't know why it took so long. When we got out rental car back, the guy just got out and walked away without saying a word. Turns out, they had dented the front end where the licence plate was. We know because we completely inspected the car that day as we rented it from Toronto. Had to try to fix it before returning it. Awful experience and anxiety filled. Left me with a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great stay, functional. Only complaint was the pull out couch was a little uncomfortable but expected as a pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice place to stay was a quick overnite stay but staff very nice and hotel close to all we needed would reccomend and will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corning, NY

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Perfect location for events at First Niagara Center. No battling for expensive parking...the valet service was quick and inexpensive, well worth it. Metro stop to arena right out front, and only a 15 minute walk, if opting out of using the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brockport ny

Stayed at for a Sabres game

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel overall is nice. We stayed in a king suite. Breakfast buffet was good. Would definitely stay there again. $20 for valet parking seems a bit pricey.