Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barrie ont

Nice hotel close to free train to rink

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The suites are a good size
Had a great and enjoyable stay, loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom it

Downtown Buffalo

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Aside from the parking garage being three short blocks away, the Comfort Suite stay was excellent. Friendly staff, spacious single room, clean, and we enjoyed an early breakfast before heading off to Roawell Park Cancer Institue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Tier, NY

Close to downtown, pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location, comfortable
Cons: Staff training. Pleasant but had difficulty responding to some questions.
Location: Near Shea's Buffalo, Tralf and other downtown attraction
The hotel is lccated near downtown attractions and very comfortable. Parking is off site but a short walk and there was a shuttle which we didn't take. Take was very pleasant but needed more training. It was hard to get questions answered but they were always willing to help. Confusion on cost the hotel charged and what Expedia charged but one call fixed it. I would definitly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodations and pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and staff.
Cons: More wash cloths and hand towels.
Location: RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING.
Would return to Comfort Inn suites due to convenient location and accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, ON

Urban hiking to park your car!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Fridge and microwave, ice machine. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: Better value for the money...
Location: Downtown Buffalo seems dead on the weekend-not too bad a location for Coca Cola Field and Niagara Center but no taxis in site so it's a long walk.
No onsite parking, at least a block and a half to park overnight for an additional fee. Service for extra towels and pillows was 3 hours, seemed quite long for our experience. The pull out couch was barely tolerable for our little kids, quite questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LayZeefrom Pennsylvania

Close to World Trade Center

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk clerks are very nice and accommodating. Older hotel with small rooms. Pretty pricey for the size of the room. Double room VERY small for 4 adults! Never ever saw a bathroom sink quite like the one in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowmanville, ontario

2nd time staying at this hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, free water, microwave and fridge, two rooms
Cons: Parking could be located across the street instead of a block down, and putting a time limit on parking out front so there's a place to unload.
Location: Walden galleria 10-15 mins, museum, downtown,
We've had two pleasant experiences now, 1 about two years ago which was based upon location and two rooms. It was nice enough for us to come back and I'm glad we did as they have great service, free cold water, movie rentals and close to everything, they even gave my daughter (5) a small treat bag that made her day! The only downfall is lack of parking to unload, and then you have to walk a block to park. Also, I don't know if the bathroom fan works well as the ceiling had some water damage (room 601) but to me that's not a big deal. Also the street car is a little loud, but nothing can really be done about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed 1 night as a couple and met our needs perfectly. Lots of bars & clubs within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl Braunfrom Georgetown TX

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For openers you cannot park on the property, you have to walk 2 blocks away and the neighborhood isn't the best. There is not a bar or restaurant on the property so no room service but TGIF is on the corner in the same building. The room was pretty good size and clean however the the tv remote didn't work, the AC didn't work properly and the shower didn't work. Definitely would not stay here again.