Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: I wish it had a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Location perfect
We had a good experience good location friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good experience for first time to this hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Location: no comment
overall, I am pleased with my stay. I have issue with my room. the staff is able to accommodate to change my it. the only issue i hear water running noise ( in the pipes )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, texas

Weekend trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy access to airport and highways
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. FYI...the room has a vinyl (looks like wood) floor...good if you are anxious about rugs not being clean, bad if you don't like cold floors in the middle of the night. Bathrooms are adequate...we were given a handicap room so it was big...but NO towel racks on the walls. One rack IN the shower and 2 hooks on the door. Not convenient when you are trying to hand towels to use again. The hair dryer was hanging in a bag off the handrail next to the toilet. and the counter top was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional, Clean, Comfortable, & Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for three days while in town for business. I travel a great deal, and have stayed at many Doubletree's around the country. This location is well-run, with responsive and attentive management and staff. I had a bolt come off the in-room office chair, and it was fixed within the hour. The turndown service was impeccable. The pillows, however, had an...interesting aroma to them, like the accumulation of "head sweat" over the years. Perhaps a Lysol bath is in order on that front. The room floors were clean enough to walk barefoot without feeling icky. I saw the indoor pool area and, although I didn't go swimming, I observed several people enjoying the facilities. The bar and cafe were a bonus, with ACTUAL GOOD FOOD. That was a bonus before and after work as I didn't have to venture offsite to find good food. The local fare is mostly pub and fast casual, and the Doubletree's food was a step above (if a bit pricey considering the location). The hotel was filled to capacity all three days, but you would never know. The building is done is such a way that you never hear anything, either in the room or the hallways. The room window opens slightly, which is a requirement for me as I prefer fresh air when possible. All in all, a good stay. I recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
IT WAS PLEASURE STAYING IN DOUBLE TREE. IT WAS CONVENIENT TO OUR LOCATION. HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE. VERY CLEAN EXCEPT THE PIECE OF CARPET BETWEEN THE BED, OVER ALL STAYING WAS EXCELLANT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque. NM

Tale of two buildings.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Before you stay here you need to know that this hotel is really two hotels in one. There is the clean, modern building that you see in the photos, and the older building attached to it where most of the standard rooms are located. Apparently, they remodeled an older hotel and joined it to new construction. The old section is completely outdated and nasty. The rooms are small and reminiscent of the cheap hotel design of the 1960's and 70's. Stuffing these rooms with semimodern furnishings and slapping the Doubletree name on the sign does not make for a enjoyable stay. I recommend staying at another place; a place where you actually get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Webster, NY

Nice hotel centrallly located

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. Was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Very clean.
Cons: The elevators were slow and one was broken which made it worse.
Location: There is alot of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Very nice hotel with plenty of amenities. Easy parking and staff was very accomodating. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beagles from Austin, Texas

Thank you for the cookie.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff, the room condition, and the free cookie.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms that have high traffic in the halls.
This hotel is very clean and right next to a small shopping center. The pool was occupied by about 10 kids so we didn't go for a swim, but we did use the business center (which was great). My only complaint is that we were right next to the elevator and we heard people in the hall all afternoon/early evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UB

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location is near all
Location: Near UB and highways
Nice location. Near all highways and very near the University of Buffalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near university campus

Posted May 28, 2014
Great location. Near university and near all highways