Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, PA

Cookies rock!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: So very clean, staff was nice, room service was reasonably priced, and the cookies!
Cons: Maybe a check out cookie??
My entire stay was wonderful since the first thing I got was a delicious warm cookie. What else does a girl need??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The room was comfortable. The hotel is located close to the hockey arena and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was great. We will definitely go there again. Room was a good size, and comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western NY

Updated, clean and nice staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean!
The rooms seem recently updated and the hotel is maintained very well. There are a couple local restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Amherst

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was decent, not the nicest DoubleTree I've stayed in but it was nice. It has hardwood floors in guest rooms and thin wall, which can make it a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
What a nice group of employees.From the minute I walked in to check in until we left,everyone was so nice. We were headed to the Garth B rooks concert on sat night. They called for our cab and were very helpful.I would recommend your hotel to everyone. Thanks for making our stay so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Our stay was above average. The only complaint was there was no salt in the parking lot so it was very dangerous walking up to the entrance doors on the side and rear of the building. In an area like Buffalo they are surely used to getting snow and ice and should be better prepared so the guests don't fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Experience was great. The front staff was great. It was rather busy in the restaurant/bar so service was a little slower than usual i'm sure. Food was good, not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean. The only thing I wasn't overally happy with was the house keeping knocking at out door every morning at 8am to clean. Other than that, it was a comfortable and affordable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015