Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta

excellent stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
no complaints, friendly staff, clean and hygiene rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Accommodating!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was fabulous and the room was wonderful- clean and comfortable (totally updated!). I LOVED the shuttle service and the affordable valet parking
Cons: The service in the restaurant, where I had breakfast was slow- I had to ask for my check after waiting for quite sometime.
Location: The location is in the medical corridor and far from downtown and the waterfront- BUT they provided complimentary shuttle service and that was perfect
First off I got a great deal via Expedia- unbelievable. When I had an unexpected family event happen that caused me to have to change my reservation and room type- Expedia and Double Tree worked together to accommodate those needs, EVEN though my itinerary quoted "no changes" with this type of reservation. I was so appreciative. When I got to Double Tree I didn't realize how far from downtown Buffalo it was- and I really wasn't planning on driving around the city. I was thrilled to learn of the complimentary shuttle service into town from the morning until 11:30pm. It was the best service. When I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste- they got me a set, no charge, would not take a tip. When I left my charger for my phone in my car (it was valet'd parked) they had no problem retrieving it for me, again would not take a tip. So accommodating!! And the room was beyond clean, and updated- the bed was awesome! I have already told my parents about this place and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Nice people, Difficult location...

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the shuttle although I did not use It.
Cons: Parking....they cannot do anything about the location.
Location: You definitely need a car unless you know the public transit system. There are some interesting historical sights nearby.
Hello Buffalo visitors, I made this trip for a Memorial birthday "celebration" for my son who passed away in 2012. I also had many friends to visit. The hotel itself is great. I lived in Buffalo for 30 plus years and I know the area. I actually picked this Hilton by mistake. I had wanted to be at the Hilton where my son played tennis for many years. It is summer of 2014 and Buffalo has much needed construction going on all over. The location was not a good fit for me and visitors who do not know the area might be very confused. If you or a family member are undergoing treatment at Roswell Park Cancer Center or Buffalo General Hospital, it is a perfect location. The hotel staff was always courteous and kind. I would just say to know your location needs before you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, On

Nice clean Hotel, close to he Anchor Bar.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, with friendly staff. Coffee and bagels were good and reasonable for quick breakfast.
Cons: Queen beds instead of double.
Location: Closest Hotel to the Anchor Bar, home of the original Buffalo Wings. Also close to Hospitals for those visiting. Few minutes drive frm Walden Galleria
Good experience from greeting to departure. Friendly staff. Valet parking (available self park) was reasonable compared to some downtown hotels. We chose this hotel to go to after shopping and the Walden Galleria (short drive) and to go to the Anchor Bar for dinner (short walk / drive - 4-5 blocks). Got bagels and coffee to go in the morning. Our room had full apartment size fridge, good TV and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for your kind review. I am happy to hear you were happy with your accomodations! We value the business we get from our friends "north" of the border. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good service, pretty clean, convenient location. Very good for the money,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Church trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress maintenance
Location: It's in the medical district
I've stayed here before. Some staff were exceptionally nice and others seemed condescending. The rooms have nice decor, but the most important thing in the room: "THE MATTRESS" sagged in the middle. So I didn't sleep very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hi Juan; I am so sorry to hear about the mattress. I have to be honest, I am shocked as our mattress's are rather new. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise. See you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: valet parking, bar, staff
Clean rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was inexpensive and a nice amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ezhumattoor, Kerala,

Close to downtown buffallo

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed for one night with my son , had a quick ck in and room and bathroom were clean and had a fresh feel. Breakfast was not included in the tariff and had to pay extra. Checkout took only 5 mins as I paid with tc, otherwise its quick checkout if u charge it to your card. Nice and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfy, Ok Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly check in staff. The warm cookies upon arrival were a nice touch. The bed was super comfy and the room was very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Near Hospitals

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good Value.
Cons: Maybe a better description of the location for those of us that have never been there.
Location: Hospitals!
We booked this hotel thinking Buffalo was close to Niagara Falls. Turns out it's about 30 miles and two tolls away, and the hotel is located in the hospital district. Otherwise, the staff was friendly, we didn't have any problems with our reservation, the room was nice size and clean, the bed was very comfortable. They have a bar and café which was very nice except the bar closed a little early. Good value for the price!