Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Best stay ever!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Check in was quick! The staff was extremely helpful. The cookies... AWESOME :) The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. There is one person who out shine them all, Mr. Randy Stepney!! He was AMAZING! He is the epitome of customer service. He really knows how to treat his guest. He was courteous, kind and very helpful, but most of all he followed up to make sure we were satisfied. THIS hotel is the BEST!! I'll be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Nice Hotel near downtown Buffalo

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice and comfortable hotel close to downtown Buffalo theaters and sports arena. Hotel service was excellent but be prepared to dine out because there is no proper restaurant on the facilities. Also, I would recommend to take advantage of the hotel's valet services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management is rude and unprofessional

Posted Apr 27, 2015
hated evey second of it !!!! Rude staff ! Rude management !!! Unwelcoming feeling!!!! Unprofessional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Centrally located in Buffalo!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best thing about this hotel. Very friendly and knowledgable.
Great experience at this hotel. The staff was really nice and super helpful suggesting places to go and eat. We were there for a concert at the First Niagara center. Hotel was close by to the venue. We never took advantage of the shuttle but they were always willing to bring us to our local destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Fantastic location with VERY helpful and friendly staff. Hotel was very modern and clean. Though the beds were very comfortable they were VERY small....their "Queen" sized bed can certainly not comfortably hold more than 1 adult!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

So impressed with our stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We booked a one night stay at this hotel over March Break, spur of the moment, to make a quick visit to Buffalo. We arrived early, they had a room ready for us. Offered us our choice of low or high and gave us a lovely large room on the top floor. We also received warm chocolate chip cookies to welcome us and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Once in our room, we called down for hypoallergenic pillows for my husband (feather were on the bed) and an extra bath towel for our daughter. These were brought up in minutes. We were offered the free shuttle for our trip to the nearby Anchor Bar for dinner and since it was quite cold out, we took advantage. The TV had a ton of stations and on-demand channels and our daughter was especially thrilled to find they had Spanish ESPN so she could watch the Champions League. All in all, we were simply blown away by how nice our stay was - from the moment we checked in til the moment we checked out and how friendly and helpful everyone was. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely consider other Doubletree Club by Hilton hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

Nice hotel very close to first niagara center

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Smallest beds I've seen in a hotel. The place was nice, very clean and staff were excellent. 2 normal sized people are more than the beds can fit unfortunately. If I were in the bed alone I might have given my review 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear your experience with us was good! We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. First Niagara Center has a lot of events coming up! We hope to see you again! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Endwell NY

Doubletree review

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to work
Cons: Expand menu
Front desk staff extremely receptive, well scripted and eager to serve
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review regarding our staff. We appreciate the 5 stars you gave us! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples Florida

Weekend trip and Hockey at Harbor Center

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff service was great.
Cons: Bathroom little cramped, Address on Google maps takes you to front of main complex you have to drive around behind main Building for Hotel.
Location: Location was great, Buffalo has a great downtown with plenty to do, Pearl street, Restaurants were amazing The Lodge and Bacchus must go Harbor Center
Great trip Hotel staff very good Valet parking $13 dollars very affordable and quick bringing car around, one night double beds $123 dollars, Close to Harbor Center and Niagara Center for Hockey Very Clean, close to restaurants The Lodge and Bacchus was great meal open late drinks or wine excellent, and night clubs couple streets over Pearl Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel. valet parking. no balconies . Great staff. Downtown, 10 mins from first niagara centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree! Glad to hear you were happy with our accommodations and the location of our hotel! Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo and First Niagara Center, I hope you will consider staying with us again! Thank you for your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree! Glad to hear you were happy with our accommodations and the location of our hotel! Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo and First Niagara Center, I hope you will consider staying with us again! Thank you for your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree! Glad to hear you were happy with our accommodations and the location of our hotel! Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo and First Niagara Center, I hope you will consider staying with us again! Thank you for your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree! Glad to hear you were happy with our accommodations and the location of our hotel! Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo and First Niagara Center, I hope you will consider staying with us again! Thank you for your business!