Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples Florida

Weekend trip and Hockey at Harbor Center

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff service was great.
Cons: Bathroom little cramped, Address on Google maps takes you to front of main complex you have to drive around behind main Building for Hotel.
Location: Location was great, Buffalo has a great downtown with plenty to do, Pearl street, Restaurants were amazing The Lodge and Bacchus must go Harbor Center
Great trip Hotel staff very good Valet parking $13 dollars very affordable and quick bringing car around, one night double beds $123 dollars, Close to Harbor Center and Niagara Center for Hockey Very Clean, close to restaurants The Lodge and Bacchus was great meal open late drinks or wine excellent, and night clubs couple streets over Pearl Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel. valet parking. no balconies . Great staff. Downtown, 10 mins from first niagara centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester"

Concert in Buffalo

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean and nice
Cons: Local calls should be free
Location: Subway
After the concert we called the front desk to recommend a near by Pizza place that deliver to the hotel, they told us they had a menu at the front desk, we assume that because the pizza place was local the call from the room was free, ( wrong) we call the first time and got a busy signal, the second time it still was busy, finally the third time we got through, on our check out bill I notice I got charge .75cent for each call even the busy calls, we had cell phones which we could of use, but we assume local calls were free.I think at check- in they should let you know up front that local calls from the room are not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utica, NY

Friendly Front Desk

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Location: Short and easy drive from the hotel to all the great places to eat and/or drink in the city.
I lived out of hotels for 5 years and the staff at this location are the friendliest and most respectable and professional group I have ever encountered. We will always stay at this hotel when we visit the great city of Buffalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Medical Campus Location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: What was commented on above.
Location: Medical center, subway, historic Allentown.
The rates were good and the location was perfect for us (a pleasant mile walk to our daughter's place in Allentown). The room was very spacious and comfortable. Restaurant food was uninspired. Fitness room minimalist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice for the weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Should have taken the king size bed doubles were small
Location: Great location complimentary shuttle at night
Great for the weekend .very nice staff. valet parking was always quick to bring the car around. Loved the cookies at checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Convenient location for travelling to Canada

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Fast service, valet parking, free cookies!
Location: Anchor Bar Pub is fun.
We have stayed here twice on our way to Canada. Valet parking is $13.50 and easy to use. Walking distance to several restaurants. Quiet area. We find this a very convenient place to stay when going through Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Valet parking. Free shuttle locally.
Cons: The bar area is not cozy and comfortable. Needs armchairs and low tables. Parking is a little pricey.
Location: Nowhere to walk at night. Take the shuttle to the Anchor Bar for drinks and wings. Our friends liked the Art Gallery. Shop at Walden Galleria.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant serves basic American food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pin Pinfrom Toronto

Sufficient - location not ideal

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a clean hotel, sufficient. The front office wasn't friendly nor helpful at all when we asked about early check-in. After check-in, they were more accommodating. Location wise, it is one block from Anchor Bar but surrounded by hospitals!! Not walking distance to anything at all.