Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Average Not happy there was no shuttle available as advertised and as we had planned to use!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Comfort at a reasonable price!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A very comfortable , clean , quiet room. We loved the restaurant - very good food at reasonable prices- and the staff was friendly and efficient . Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island, Canada

Great staff, actually exceptional!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Cookies on check in was very cool.
Cons: Better parking or consideration of the construction in the area to reduce risk to car.
Best staff at a hotel I have seen in a very long time. From check in to check out nothing but courteous, helpful, and full of smiles. They are what made this stagy exceptional. Only complaint was the yellow paint splatter on the car from the valet parking. Not happy about that, but not related directly to the hotel stay itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was lovely, the staff was excellent and valet was right on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with reasonable rate

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Our overnight stay was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Was glad to get the room for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to the baseball field

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, informative staff
Location: Downtown (for Buffalo) area - close to good restaurants and nice shops in Ellenton - but you need to drive to everything.
Nice hotel, very clean. Staff were great - told us & had a printed sheet with directions for some really amazing restaurants in the area and also told us about an art festival. Also offered us a shuttle to and from the baseball stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and Staff amazing!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The vicinity and definitely the staff from the front desk to the car jockeys. Everyone was beyond friendly.
Cons: We weren't able to contact the front desk from our phone so we always had to go down and request our car .
Location: Can't really comment as we didn't do anything near the hotel.
As soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted by the front desk clerk as if she had known us already. She was very friendly and helpful and couldn't wait to give us our hot, chewy chocolate chip cookies. We were offered the complimentary shuttle service and told about all the local restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very beautiful

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It is very beautiful hotel. Has a great clean size rooms. Most of all staff were very kind n friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Front desk people not so nice

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Our stay was okay. If only the front desk people will be more nice. They don't even smile. They are the first in line. First impression last and this is our first time staying at double tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd location, between a cancer center and hospital

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Odd location, no parking. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast order was wrong, they took care of it in minutes.