Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom NJ

bad checkin process; ok room for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Travelled with a dog, as this was a "pet friendly" motel. When checking in, the keys (cards) did not work. Went back to the front desk, who reprogrammed them. Went back to the room, opened the door, and stared into the eyes of a St. Bernard dog sitting on one of the beds. Close door as fast as possible. Went back to front desk. Got a new room, new keys. They didn't work. Manager came with her keys and the "right keys", her key opened the room. Gave me mine, one of which opened the room. The other key never worked. Breakfast had no protein, decent waffle maker and cereal, ok muffins. Rooms were QUIET... actually one of the most quiet hotel rooms I've had in a while. Parking was a little bit of a challenge due to the 4 FEET of snow around the area, and the 14" of snow that fell during our stay. Hotel had a plow on site most of the weekend. No coffee makers in room, TV remote never worked, but the microwave was fine. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Annoying wall unit heater had no "auto setting" so had to stay on all night to keep the room reasonably warm. Shower was just "ok", old fixtures everywhere. Would I stay there again? perhaps, as it was inexpensive and quiet, but was not happy with the check in process at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rohanfrom Calgary

Dont go there

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The last thing you want on a cold day is to get into the hotel room and wait for 2 hour to warm up the room. The little fan heater is ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CECIL GEETA CECILIAfrom PICKERING,ONT.

PICKERINGS

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GOOD I WILL GO BACK BUT THE BREAKFAST SHOULD BE MORE CHOICES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Scio, Ohio

Be skeptical

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in staff was great. Morning staff not real helpful with possibility of room being charged to 2 different credit cards. Breakfast options were terrible. No fruit or juice, only juice cocktail drink like sunny D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exactly that I was looking for

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy available, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel closes to main road

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Overnight sat was quiet, and the checking in was very easily and politely done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good budget motel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location was good. malls, restaurants, rental cars were nearby. Plus, it was close to the freeway. This was value for money.
Location: Niagara Falls of course. Old Fort Erie, Old Fort Niagara, Naval museum and water front. Watch the Buffalo Bills. Sail on Spirit of Buffalo.
This is a budget motel, so don't expect 5 star service and facilities. I stayed here in early September for 4 nights. The complimentary breakfast was fine - cereal, toast, muffins, waffles, OJ and coffee.. The WiFi worked. Staff were helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's 15 minutes from the airport and about 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall. There's a shopping centre (Best Buy, Target, Trader Joes, etc) and a mall nearby. Buffalo Roadhouse Grill is next door - they have big portions. Plus, Buffalo Wild Wings is down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

Inexpensive hotel, clean and safe.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Needs updating. Beds definitely need to be replaced.
Location: We were there to tour U at Buffalo. You're also not far from Niagrara Falls.
We were in Buffalo for a college visit. This is an extremely inexpensive hotel. As I expected because of the cost, it was old and run down, but clean, and we felt safe. Breakfast area was lacking, but you had the basics, cereal and coffee. If you just need a place to stay for the night, and don't plan to spend time at the hotel, this was sufficient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelfrom Nashua, NH

A decent clean option for a modest price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, inexpensive motel. I stayed here last year also with better results. This time, the breakfast items were not all available until 8am (we had been told they would be at 7am). No coffee makers in the two rooms we rented, and coffee available in lobby only after 7am-- a little late for many travelers. We forgot something in the room and called about it an hour later, but we were told they couldn't find it. That can happen anywhere-- check under the beds before you leave!