Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom notl

Park and fly

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Carpets old and dirty Expedia info misleading, was not free To park
Location: Beside ny state i90 Behind Salvatore's
Goodbed, clean room Nice staff Had to pay to park vehicle, I typed in hotel with free park and fly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize to you for the mix up about the parking. We do offer free parking as you are on premises. But if you are leaving your vehilce and flying out of the airport and parking for an extended about of time, we do offer a park & fly package. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Desk clerk very kind and helpful shuttle to airport was great. Didn't have to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful and the shuttle service was right on time. We look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

LAST RESORT IS ANYTHING BUT A RESORT!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nothing like the pictures!! Crumbling walls and black mild in the bathroom. Dirty walls, at first we thought pop spray, but then...maybe not - YUCK! Carpet over carpet in the halls. The only good part was the staff when we arrived - quite helpful with getting us to our concert venue. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering why you did not mention any of these issues to the front desk at the time you arrived to your room or at your departure? This staff is very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance to the best of our ability. We cannot fix, repair, or correct any issues if we are not informed when you are in the room. I do apologize to you for the issues you were faced with .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

The front dest staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I booked and paid online. But when I got there I handed over my passport and permanent residency card which the front desk staff request, he was still not satisfied and asked for other IDs. So it took quite a long time for me to check in at that nearly midnight. what a stupid thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize to you for any inconvenience you experienced. We do require photo ID at check in - passport, driver license, green card. They should have accepted what you provided. I will speak to me desk staff regarding this matter. Again I apologize to you for any inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
To begin with, I was given a key card to a room that was already occupied. As for the room, there was peeling paint everywhere, and was in general disrepair. I would spend the extra money and stay somewhere nicer next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

grandma trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stay here often for the price and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Vestal

since I have to put this in. TITLE there. HAPPY?

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallway was frigid. Found a couple bugs in the room. Otherwise it was nice. Lady at front desk was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom totronto

never again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the bed is not bad
Cons: more professional front desk personnels, security
Location: shopping
Any one can enter through the side and back doors. When we arrive, there were two males, who does not look like guest of the hotel, sit and chat on the stairs, probably to keep themselves warm until somebody sends them away. The guest room door does not close properly. We didn't feel safe living our things so we have to bring our things with us when we go out. Front desk people are unprofessional in terms of appearance and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering why you did not mention any of these issues to the front desk at the time you arrived to your room or at your departure? This staff is very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance to the best of our ability. In the future please advise us of any issues right away, especially when staying for multiple nights. We cannot fix, repair, or correct any issues if we are not informed when you are in the room or on the property. I do sincerely apologies to you once again for all of the issues you have faced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Good room for 5 persons shopping on Black Friday

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Economical, handle a group of 5 persons, close to shopping
Staff were helpful in getting a room change to one that suited the size of our group. Room was "dated" but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful to you and your family.