Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom totronto

never again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the bed is not bad
Cons: more professional front desk personnels, security
Location: shopping
Any one can enter through the side and back doors. When we arrive, there were two males, who does not look like guest of the hotel, sit and chat on the stairs, probably to keep themselves warm until somebody sends them away. The guest room door does not close properly. We didn't feel safe living our things so we have to bring our things with us when we go out. Front desk people are unprofessional in terms of appearance and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering why you did not mention any of these issues to the front desk at the time you arrived to your room or at your departure? This staff is very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance to the best of our ability. In the future please advise us of any issues right away, especially when staying for multiple nights. We cannot fix, repair, or correct any issues if we are not informed when you are in the room or on the property. I do sincerely apologies to you once again for all of the issues you have faced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Good room for 5 persons shopping on Black Friday

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Economical, handle a group of 5 persons, close to shopping
Staff were helpful in getting a room change to one that suited the size of our group. Room was "dated" but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful to you and your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst breakfast ever

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The breakfast taste bad. It was my worst experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your hotel stay and breakfast. We strive to do the best we can to accompany our guests. Again We apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disgusting Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. cockroaches?
Location: The location was convenient to restaurants and a local mall.
This hotel was simply awful! When we checked in, we recieved a room right by the boiler room. The hallways were dirty and not at all presentable. When we opened our door and walked in, my socks got socked as the carpet was completely soaked in water for some reason. The bathroom was so disgusting! The bathtub was not washed and the tiles had mildew! The toilet was all chipped and looked disgusting to even sit on! We started thinking about whether we really wanted to stay there...when we say a huge cockroach behind one of the picture frames! So we went to ask to change the room as it was already too late to find another hotel. The staff didnt seem surprised about the cockroach and the soaked room and just gave us another room. Which was pretty much the same too (without the soaked carpet). The bathroom was the same.The wallpaper in the room was peeling off and hanging down. I have stayed in EconoLodge before (in Canada) and needless to say, this hotel didnt even come close! I would not recommend this to anyone. Please save yourself the hassle and pay a little extra and stay at a decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel and staff for any displeasure you had while staying here. We do the best we can to accomadate our guests to the best of our ability. Again I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Close to highways, shopping & airport

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Great location, great price
Cons: Getting a little shabby. Time to get into some replacements of fixtures and furniture.
We have stayed here for 2 nights spring and fall for a number of years. We like it because it is easy access to shopping and restaurants. The airport is close by and there is a shuttle service for the hotel. The rooms are always clean, and the staff are helpful. The downside is that the furnishings and bathtubs are looking a little shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy hearing back from our guests. Yes, we are in need of updates and renovations and we are hoping that gets done soon. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We are glad you continue to stay with us on your visits for shopping. Looking forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, run down, do not stay here!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location...that's it!
Cons: tear it down and start over
Very noisy, beside the pool...late night kids swimming, adults yelling in hall at kids...kids back in the pool with no adults at 7:15 am, screaming at the top of there lungs...clerk did not address the problem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Ordinary motel, close to I-90.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
There was some bad smell in the lobbies and in the room I booked. Carpet was not clean in the lobbies and in the room. Wi-fi signal was too weak in the corner room we occupied, so my IPad was not able to connect to the motel network.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is central to the shopping area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and decent place to stay.
Cons: When checking out in the moring, would have been faster if I hadn't had to wait while the desk clerk was on the phone complaining about a staff issue.
Pretty standard hotel. A place to sleep and rest before heading off to the next stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I do apologize about the staff being on the phone. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Its Cheap but dirty. If your short on cash and don't mind dirty then this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there for a weekend of shopping.
Hotel was terrible, if I could have cancelled without paying a penalty I would have left. Their were dirty socks under the bed (from a previous guest) and condom wrappers in the desk drawer. We picked up a can of Lysol to disinfect the room, beds and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering if you had mentioned any of these issues to the front desk at the time you arrived to your room or at your departure? I do not recall any of my staff telling me about any of the issues you have stated you had. As they are very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance. We could have also changed your room right away or addressed the problems at hand if you would have reported everything to the front desk. If you were not satisfied with your room we could have checked you out and refunded you right away. We want our customers to feel comfortable in their rooms and you were not. I do sincerely apologies to you once again for all of the issues you have faced.