Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Poor Hotel with NO Amenities

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Everythig..
Location: Nothing
Very Poor experience, room was messy and stinking.Bathroom was wet and untidy.Beds were awful. we had sleep whole night in stinking smell
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I have reviewed the comments that you made about our hotel and I am sorry you felt this way. I do see that you stayed here with us for one night without ever mentioning any off these problems to the front desk or to management during your stay nor did you mention anything when you checked out. If you would have let us known of these issues right away we could have either changed your room or took care of the problems right away for you to the best of our ability. In the future, please let the front desk or management know right away if you find any problem or have any issues. We want to make sure our guests are completely satisfied and have a clean comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 19, 2015
I am not picky by any means, we needed a cheap place to sleep for a few hours before our flight,We ended up sleeping in our car the room was so disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I have reviewed the comments that you made about our hotel and I am sorry you felt this way. I do see that you stayed here with us for one night without ever mentioning any off these problems to the front desk or to management during your stay nor did you mention anything when you checked out. If you would have let us known of these issues right away we could have either changed your room or took care of the problems right away for you. In the future, please let the front desk or management know right away if you find any problem or have any issues. We want to make sure our guests are completely satisfied and have a clean comfortable room. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Raucherzimmer

Posted May 12, 2015
Unangenehmer stehender Rauch der in alle Kleidungsstücke und sogar in Rucksack und Koffer eingezogen ist. Lieber mehr Geld ausgeben, auch nur für eine Nacht. Nie wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize to you for any inconvenience you were faced with.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Alberta CANADA

This hotel is extremely run down and outdated

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were nice. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located with lots of restaurants, services near by.
Cons: Everything!!! Facilities this outdated and run down should not be offered as part of Expedia (or any other packages)!!
Location: There are many really good restaurants/coffee shops. Only 20 minutes to the Galleria mall and the Northtown Centre Recreation Centre.
The bed was comfortable but otherwise the hotel was really disappointing. There were stains on the carpet, the furniture is VERY outdated, the air vents are filthy, tub is peeling and the door lock does not work thus you need to use the old style chain locks on the door. Overall we did not feel safe/comfortable in this hotel at all. The only reason we stayed was because we booked our trip through Expedia as a package thus couldn't cancel one part of the package.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering if you had mentioned these issues to the front desk at the check in or departure? As they are very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance. If we are not informed of any issues or concerns we are not able to fix or correct them. I do sincerely apologies to you once again for all of the issues you have faced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

It's tolerable but run down and dirty.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything. It needs to be gutted and completely renovated. Even the tv is 20-30 years old.
Location: Location is good. Close to the airport and lots of restaurants.
My experience was fine. I got what I paid for. It was very cheap and toletable. The walls and carpeting were dirty, the bathroom was run down, everything was old and shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear your stay was fine. We are hoping to get some renovations done here soon. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse

Not bad for the prices

Posted Apr 26, 2015
For $50 a night got brakefest, pool and a clean room.........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy hearing back from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom notl

Park and fly

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Carpets old and dirty Expedia info misleading, was not free To park
Location: Beside ny state i90 Behind Salvatore's
Goodbed, clean room Nice staff Had to pay to park vehicle, I typed in hotel with free park and fly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize to you for the mix up about the parking. We do offer free parking as you are on premises. But if you are leaving your vehilce and flying out of the airport and parking for an extended about of time, we do offer a park & fly package. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Desk clerk very kind and helpful shuttle to airport was great. Didn't have to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful and the shuttle service was right on time. We look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

LAST RESORT IS ANYTHING BUT A RESORT!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nothing like the pictures!! Crumbling walls and black mild in the bathroom. Dirty walls, at first we thought pop spray, but then...maybe not - YUCK! Carpet over carpet in the halls. The only good part was the staff when we arrived - quite helpful with getting us to our concert venue. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues during your stay. While we continually strive for excellence, we do manage to suffer from human error from time to time. With the help of individuals such as yourself we develop honest communication and a better relationship with our guests. Without your input we would not be aware of the areas that require our attention, nor would we be able to ensure a quality stay and return visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your stay, and for the loss of any amenity that may have taken away from your experience. I was just wondering why you did not mention any of these issues to the front desk at the time you arrived to your room or at your departure? This staff is very good at making notes so that the issues/problems can be addressed right away by either housekeeping or maintenance to the best of our ability. We cannot fix, repair, or correct any issues if we are not informed when you are in the room. I do apologize to you for the issues you were faced with .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

The front dest staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I booked and paid online. But when I got there I handed over my passport and permanent residency card which the front desk staff request, he was still not satisfied and asked for other IDs. So it took quite a long time for me to check in at that nearly midnight. what a stupid thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize to you for any inconvenience you experienced. We do require photo ID at check in - passport, driver license, green card. They should have accepted what you provided. I will speak to me desk staff regarding this matter. Again I apologize to you for any inconvenience.