Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the managers reception with drinks / appetize

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, mangers reception, food, room
Cons: Free parking, early checkin
Very displeased with check in. We paid our room in full one week prior to arrival. We arrived one hour before checking time allowed which was at 4:00 pm, and was told to wait twenty minutes. We didn't get our room until three and a half hours later and after several calls down to front desk for our friends room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitby, ontario

Great for Buffalo shopping

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and large suites
Cons: More pillows in room for pull out sofa.
Location: Shopping Buffalo and Niagara Falls, ny outlets.
We love staying at the Embassy Suites as it can accommodate our family of six and has an excellent breakfast! Great value for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great location in downtown buffalo

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We have stayed there for the past two New Years eves in a row, and both times have been very pleasant experiences! The rooms are very large and clean, and the location is walking distance to all the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suite

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and the train. Breakfast was amazing! Loved the pool and hot tub.
Cons: Pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Valet parking too expensive.
Wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed it especially the evening reception and breakfast that was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ni-Collefrom Cambridge ,Ontario

Embassy Suites is Fantastic value for the money!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and attentive staff.Clean and well appointed rooms.Delicious cooked to order breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tedfrom Mississauga

Best Hotel in Buffalo

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Embassy Suites in Downtown Buffalo is the only hotel I will stay when I am in the city. It is by far the best hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Marshall twp, PA

Nice place

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Buffalo to see a concert. The hotel was awesome and only a couple of blocks to Shay's Theatre. The room had a sitting room and a bedroom each with their own tv. They only had valet parking which was $17 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Washington, DC

Buffalo Trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ood except the pull-out couch which was horribly uncomfortable and equally dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Craigfrom Toronto

Sports Weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Group of friends down for a sports weekend and had a great time. Hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and bars on Chippewa St and easy walk to arena. Great rooms with lots of space and separate room living room area good for socializing.