Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent stay. Clean spacious rooms and excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for one night while going to see Garth Brooks. The hotel is close to the train and many venues. It has a great evening reception, great made to order omelets along with breakfast items, and the room are large. Everything was very clean and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel was amazing!! The bed was a bit firm but over all, we had a great stay, I'll be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とにかく快適

Posted Mar 5, 2015
とても良かった! Wi-Fiも早く快適で、スタッフもとてもサービスも良くまたぜひまた泊まりたいホテル。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: spacious, clean rooms!
Cons: Breakfast buffet.. Omelette station is great, but your hash browns and waffles were hard, and the fruit was not fresh.
Cook to order omelette station was excellent, rest of buffet wasn't great. Only option for parking is their valet which is $18! That's a little pricy and should be included, in my opinion. Hotel room was very spacious, and the hotel itself was very well kept, and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Williamsville, NY

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
A family weekend getaway and this hotel was perfect for it. The room was comfortable and clean and the surrounding attractions made for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Rochester NY

A kid-friendly stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I took two of my grandchildren on this trip. The entire staff went out of their way to be accommodating. The kids loved the pool and the wonderful breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. I was very happy we chose to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Brantford

Nice everything, but call to confirm price!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice rooms. Be careful about the "extra" charges. I booked for my family of three through hotels.com and they did try to charge me extra for my son when we arrived!? We went for the night to see a hockey game. About a ten dollar cab ride tip included to the rink. Anchor bar is close enough, but I would suggest Washington square, or Pearl St Bar. We like the neighbourhood, as it is getting a facelift and there are some nice spots downtown. Would stay again for sure. Oh yeah, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Horseheads, NY

Bad experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel amenities. Spaciousness of bathroom.
Cons: Staff attentiveness to serious issues
Location: Close to First Niagara and other downtown attractions.
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites Hotels over the years with varying results. I must say that this stay was one of the most unpleasant experiences I have encountered in recent memory. My wife and I were in town for a concert. Having returned to our room, we turned in around midnight. At 3am, we were rudely awakened by loud music and laughter coming from an adjoining room. The walls in this hotel are obviously very thin. A call to the front desk offered a bit of relief. The noise stopped, then started up again at 3:30am. Another call to the front desk. Again, the music stopped only to start right back up again at 4am. After three calls to the front desk, the party finally stopped. This was unacceptable. Although, the hotel had many nice amenities, including a breakfast with omelet bar, I cannot recommend it to other travelers.