Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 29, 2015
Lovely gym, complimentary breakfast, everything is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in Downtown Buffalo

Posted May 21, 2015
A good night stay after long day of shopping with the family. Room is clean, large and comfy. Right in downtown and near to many restaurants. Enjoy the complementary snack in the evening. Breakfast in the morning was ok, not as good as other Embassy Suites I have stayed before. Only complain is about the valet staff. Once we arrived at the hotel, the valet staff came right away even before I opened my door and started "KEEP" asking if we would use the valet. No other help offered or at least direct us where to check in. Really bothering when we were busy helping the kids to come off the car. Once we told her "yes" with using the valet, she gave my wife the ticket right away, and started "KEEP" asking me for the car key, when I was busy taking out the luggage/bags. I finally got a peaceful moment when I pass her the key and she walked away immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupper Lake. ny

Nice place to stay in downtown Buffalo

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The beds!
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to check all cabinets and replace toilet paper and Kleenex.
Location: If you are going to a convention in buffalo, this is the place to stay. Great restaurants in walking distance.
We opened the door to a beautiful corner suite. The room was decorated beautifully. The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect. We needed to be at the convention center- 10 minute walk. The free breakfast was good. The free happy hour was a pleasant surprise. A couple of small problems were related to room cleanliness- we opened a cabinet on the last day of our four day stay to find old dirty pizza boxes and chicken wing containers. we never ordered any food in our room during our stay. Also we also had to call twice to get clean glasses. But this would not stop me from staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom romania

Perfect hotel for business or sightseeing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, room amenities,
Cons: Operating hours for swimmingpool
Location: A free trams/metro goes from the corner to Canal Street, best place to go during summer, from May to September
The hotel is in the middle of everything. The downtown is at the corner. Nice restaurants and the canal street. Rooms are very large, and a nice swimming pool and gym is a nice place to finish your day. A complementary dinner buffet was offered, but I lost it because of our trip to Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: A
Cons: A
Location: A
Asdaf asfed sd sda fsdf sd saf sad fsdf sD WS SD SDA DS SDA SDF SA DS FSD FS adf fasd sda sad sda asd Asdaf asfed sd sda fsdf sd saf sad fsdf sD WS SD SDA DS SDA SDF SA DS FSD FS adf fasd sda sad sda asd Asdaf asfed sd sda fsdf sd saf sad fsdf sD WS SD SDA DS SDA SDF SA DS FSD FS adf fasd sda sad sda asd Asdaf asfed sd sda fsdf sd saf sad fsdf sD WS SD SDA DS SDA SDF SA DS FSD FS adf fasd sda sad sda asd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice property, will stay there again when in Buffalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo

Perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean comfortable rooms. Great few close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Started off with a handicap room, were not handicapped. Water all over bathroom floor. Found mold in coffee creamers, wasn't offered compensation. Half of gym equipment was broken. And cleanliness of hotel, at least on 3rd floor didn't seem to be a priority. Would not recommend this hotel to any family/friends and will not be staying here while visiting buffalo in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel in Buffalo NY

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Buffalo NY for our anniversary. The staff were very nice. Our room was very spacious and updated. We ate lunch in the restaurant Della Terra and the food was delicious. The staff was also very nice and attentive. The pool and hot tub needed cleaning though. Around the top of the pool was dirty and the hot tub had gunk all in the bubbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Girls weekend in Buffalo

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent value, room was gorgeous, clean and modern - pool was awesome and beds were very comfy.
Cons: It is a fabulous hotel!
Location: Niagara First Arena - free trolley - shopping and restaurants
Modern and spacious, very nicely decorated rooms, meeting areas, and lobby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and hot tub and the cocktail reception was an extra special treat.