Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Not for vacation
Location: Niagara Falls
Not good. Don't provide anything. When you ask for clean towels its like your asking for the world. No soap, breakfast is little to nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the little kitchen with the full fridge,microwave, toaster, stove & all extra supplies if you wanted to cook your own meals. Parking is good.
Cons: We would have liked an ice machine in the hotel. The pressure in the showers could be better but ok. The carpets could use a good cleaning.
Location: The location was perfect for us as we were there to shop. Boulevard Mall, WalMart, & other stores were close by. Lots of restaurants also close by.
The first night we stayed we had to evacuate at 3:30am due to a fire alarm down the end of the hall of our room. The person in this room was cooking hot dogs & the pot burnt. We stayed outside until the Fire Dept cleared the smoke. Complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Because our sleep was interrupted we slept in the next day & missed the breakfast. We called the desk to see if the time was extended so we could get a coffee,etc. They said no. We felt the hotel should have extended the time to accommodate guests who lost sleep. There are no ice machines in the hotel. Cleaning staff is very friendly & helpful. We booked this hotel through the discount site not knowing the name of the hotel & its facilities until we booked & not able to cancel. This was the first time we tried this discount way & we won't book this way again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the fire alarm disrupted your sleep. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we will try to better accommodate our guests when emergency situations, like the one you experienced, occur. Still, we are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover

Avoid this for short stays

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, replenish breakfast items without someone asking you
Location: location is very good with lot of food option if you have car.
Booked this hotel for 2 days and this one of the worst hotels I have stayed so far. First of all toilets were not clean and then AC was creating so much noise it was difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iselin, New Jersey

Basically had no board anywhere so we had to searc

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I was initially excited upon entering to see the miniature kitchen but when I used the restroom and took a bath, there is the trouble, hair hair, everywhere. As far as my sight could go I could see hair. In fact of all sizes. Tiny to short to medium to long. After which I thought I should research. Ya only to feel yucky when I opened the refrigerator. Wow! What a stink! Staying there after an hour, there blossoms the stink from the carpet. Why God! Why me! And the breakfast had lesser than a kids play kitchen. Basically coffee, fruits and energy bars. Please search for a cheaper one but not this one. We also stayed at Hayatt for a much lower price (comparatively) and a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room with strong odor of pet

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: easy acess to room
Cons: see above
Location: fine
strong pet odor carpet frayed in a few places counter tops in poor condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Rooms smelled and were dirty. Hair all over bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good and room is very clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I enjoy my time in the hotel and it will be recommended.
2 out of 5
by sujks from DE

Nice Location; bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast, staff trained to care.
Location: Location is great with a nice shopping area and a lot of restaurants near by.
Hotel was newly renovated, yet had a bad smell. The check in was great, but the next morning, someone threw an open bag of garbage in front of my door. When I told the staff, their reaction was almost as if this type of stuff happened all the time. My other beef with the place is that compared to other suites type places, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was essentially 'take and go' which is less than what the competition provides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping centre

Posted May 26, 2014
We enjoy our one night stay, the heating system was quite , the kitchen was useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben0844 from Mirabel

Very nice room with kitchen.

Posted May 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice room. Clean and quiet. I recommend !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ben - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room, your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly staff. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.