Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staff was quick to check us in and did so pleasantly. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Along with a full refrigerator provided, there were also dishes and a microwave for our take out! No noise from out neighbors with blackout curtains so we slept like the dead. A rather spacious shower with plentiful towels and excellent room service. To top it off, your own wifi. No sharing, it was yours. How this place only has a 2.5 is beyond me. I'd comment on their breakfast but their curtains had me sleeping so well I missed it everyday I was there. It felt like a real vacation. We stayed in a nonsmoking queen for 4 nights. Each night was awesome. This place also gladly welcomes pets along with smokers and nonsmokers. It also was an amazing price. In my opinion, you'd be crazy not to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It was inexpensive and in this case you get what you pay for. It's a cheap and somewhat clean hotel, no frills kinda place. Would I stay there again, yes if there was no other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean beds

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the fridge and microwave.
Cons: The grab and go breakfast was not great. Just sweetened coffemate for the coffee. I don't take sugar.
Location: The location is perfect.
I open up one of the beds and the sheets were not clean. They seemed used with hairs in them. Yuck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
For a night it's fine - I wouldn't want to stay there much longer, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be retraining our staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Close to Shopping & Golf

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the fact that it had a kitchenette and a table
Cons: Carpet should be replaced with flooring like the rest of the room. Improve the breakfast.
Location: Location was great for us as we wanted to be close to shopping and golfing.
The room on the whole was okay. It was centrally located for what we wanted to do. The front desk staff were excellent and friendly. The downside was that the walls were paper thin and we had noisy neighbours with kids that were up past midnight slamming doors and making noise. The carpet in the room smelled like 'dirty feet' and the breakfast was not really a breakfast at all, so we had to go out for breakfast everyday. However, it was okay and served our purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am delighted to read your remarks about our friendly staff. However, I am very sorry that the carpets were not clean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my housekeeping staff is conducting a deep clean of our carpets. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Bare bones hotel, but in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Lots! See the narrative above.
Location: I used to live here, but was returning for a family event. I am already familiar with "things to do "
This hotel was OK in cleanliness, although there was nail clippings in the corner of the bathroom. I was able to ignore that, but would have preferred it not to be an issue at all. The rest of the room was satisfactory. I would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room. Only at the end of my stay did I find the pamphlet that described how to get kitchen supplies. I guess I'll know next time, but I've never seen that system before in a hotel. The breakfast was a disappointment - just a "grab and go" shelf in the foyer of coffee, fruit, and breakfast bars. I stay in a lot of hotels for business, and have never seen that advertised as a "breakfast". The hotel was very "bare bones" in decorating, and generally gave the impression of not much money left over to "spruce it up" a little. The laundry room directly opposite the entrance sure was a architectural mistake - yuck - poor first impression!! With so many hotels to choose from in the area, I would not return here, even though the price was one of the lowest. Next time I'll "spring" for a higher end experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Nice hotel, good room for what you pay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel , close to everything, stores, resteraunt s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very pleased to know that you found our hotel to be close to everything you needed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

the kitchen had no kitchenware

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The Kitchen had no Kitchenware...Although the staff was very helpful in getting it... it was very irritating to go and them from the front desk. They said it was hotel policy of not staffing the kitchen with plates or even a spoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with our new kitchen supply policy. We are implementing a new program called "Customize your Kitchen" where you will be able to decide which items you need and the staff will deliver it to your room. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Hotel of last resort

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: parking was good.
Cons: Better staff training and accountability. Better separation of smoking and non-smoking rooms.
Location: Niagra Falls
No towels in room upon check-in. Cigarette smoke from the next room was coming through the bathroom vents and stank up the whole place. Front desk staffed by young people who seemed more interested in having a good time than assisting customers or doing any upkeep of the lobby area which was filthy. Someone cooking indian food smelled up the entire 2nd floor on the second day... had to get out of there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deb - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going through retraining. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Recommand but

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The service coffee in the morning but only til 830am if your lucky. They dont put out enough coffee or muffins, its gone before you wake up.
Cons: Cleaning sheets and checking it twice, smell in the room Enough breakfest for the hotel
Location: Location was not far from rolls of Malls.
The hotel was not bad, room had an odd smell. Fire alarm went off at 2am the hotel should have offered something of the price. They need to wash their quilts better (found hair on it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked properly. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure each room smells fresh and is cleaned thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival. We will also review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are stocking our breakfast properly each morning. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.