Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Tully

buff

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know about remodel ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Simcoe

friendly, helpful staff as usual

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was under construction(which I did not expect) the staff did what they could do to compensate. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had a good breakfast as usual.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Netherlands

Getting that Construction Finished is Paramount!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I decided to deviate from my standard hotel in Buffalo, and try the Hampton. They started out by making me stand for 25 minutes in the freezing cold for a shuttle that they never sent. I rode a taxi to the hotel at last. The hotel receptionist volunteered to reimburse my taxi fare, so my first impression was of a hotel that sometimes made mistakes, but still cared about the guests. I found to my dismay, that the hotel was in the midst of a complete renovation, but I had no alternative but to stay in the middle of a construction zone. I thought it would be tolerable, as the construction was scheduled to be held during normal working hours, and I would be away at work while the noise transpired. That proved true, except for Saturday and Sunday, which was non-stop hammering and drilling until I fled for a local coffee shop for peace. Due the friendliness of Anni at the front desk, and the sincere kindness of Rose from housekeeping, the hotel was still ahead in my esteem, until a middle of the week work day, and the construction went on and on and on into the night. My pleas for an evening respite apparently went unheeded. The hotel seems more intent on controlling their construction costs than keeping their guests comfortable. I am undecided as to whether I will bother coming back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Person at the front desk was not very congenial.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Front desk could be more congenial and accomadating.
Location: Expedia needs to take into consideration occupancy of hotel before posting rates. I feel the rate I was charged was exhorbant.
Very disappointed with expedia.ca. The Hampton Inn was virtually empty. yet we were charged top rate. Doubt very much I will used expedia again as I could of received a more reasonable rate directly from the hotel.Our room was to be non-smoking, but it was obvious there had been smoking In that room. We woke up with stuffy noses due to the room smelling of stale smoke. When we expressed our concerns to the front desk upon check out, the front desk receptionist couldn't care less and was not friendly or courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Misleading.......

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel online using Hotels.ca, they should've let us know that the hotel was under construction! Too much noise ! Feeling very misled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice...some minor construction...nice pool....

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel with a nice pool near many chain restaurants and a large mall...there was some minor construction work that seems to be over soon...hotel seems to be mostly through a remodel/renovation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanefrom Québec

Très bien

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien situé pour un weekend sportif Bills-Sabres a mi chemin des deux endroits avec beaucoup de facilités
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great stay. Very close to everything. Rooms were clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We originally booked for a different date, but a snow storm prevented us from getting to the hotel. The hotel let us rebook for another date even though it was a non-refundable booking! Great service and we will return because of this. The only negative thing was the group who thought it was ok to stand in the hallway until midnight talking loudly. A call to the front desk resulted in a quick resolve by the staff. Again, great service!