Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Great location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast every morning was great. I like the fact that the location was centrally located and so many shops within walking distance.
Cons: Running a 2nd check in the housekeeping of the bath
Location: Shops, pharmacy, coffee, pub and restaurants are all within walking distance.
My stay was sort (3 nights) but a very great experience. Room was very quiet, the pillows on the bed were wonderful because they feel like goose down, like my home. I loved staying at the Hampton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the only reason I gave a 4 rating on cleanliness is because there was several long hairs (dark) in the tub. My hair is white. Overall though, I had a wonderful stay and got plenty of rest on my short vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, New York

Great hotel!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best!
Cons: Directions to get into the parking lot. From the direction we came into town, it was very confusing seeing the sign and getting into the parking lot.
Location: Location is right in the center of many things, but if you need directions, just ask the staff!
The accommodations at the hotel were exceptional, but the best was the staff! They couldn't do enough. We were not from this area and were having a great deal of trouble reading our Mapquest maps. I asked one question about directions and the staff printed me out several directions which were easy to read and saved the trip! Thanks so very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, & an accommodating staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: see experience
Cons: The hotel is not in bad shape, but If they did a complete remodel of the hotel- then it would easily be perfect.
Location: I was in town primarily for business. The hotel had many stores and restaurants in walking distance.
The best thing about the hotel is they cater to making it convenient for you. I don't like hotels that may offer a cheap room rate, but once you're there, they nickel and dime you in every possible way. The Hampton Inn is not a luxury hotel, but it is nice, clean and up to date. They offered free business service access, free wifi, free hot buffet breakfast, and free local rides via their shuttle. It was perfect for my 2 day business trip, and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Cleaning crew does terrible job.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is quiet and conveniently located, and breakfast was really nice, although the tables could be replaced with larger ones. However, I didn't enjoy my stay. When I arrived on Friday with my husband and son, both of our beds had dirty sheet on - we found hair and last guest's room key and boarding pass in it. Since it was late, and there were no more similar rooms available, I asked for clean sheets and changed both beds. The receptionist was nice when I went to complain, and as helpful as he could be considering the situation. The next day I had a message from the supervisor of clening department, who didn't apologized for anything, and just asked why my sheets are outside my room. We left the "not disturb " sign on the door, because I didn't trust those people anymore to touch my stuff. I choose this hotel, because it had very good reviews in regards of cleanliness, and I was very disappointed. Unchanged sheets, hair in the shower, strange smugges on the toilet seat, dust on lamps, pictures etc. So, if clean room is important to you, go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel staff could not have been nicer. They let my son check in early after a red eye flight. The breakfast was good and the room comfortable. The location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON Canada

In town for Garth Brooks concert.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Thank you to hotel staff for guiding us to concert with excellent directions. Great bed/room, great breakfast in morning. everyone so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Fair Haven, NY

Very pleased!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight getaway with wife. GREAT room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel - convenient location. Comfortable bed, clean room friendly staff. Nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great stay as always. No complaints. Staff was excellent. Thanksgiving weekend went well. We stay here every time when visiting home. Worth the money. You can walk to everything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie,Ontario

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Creekside Pub- walking distance- great food!!
Location: Close to Transit road - Target, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, Eastern Hills Mall, Olive Garden, Premier Wine and Liquor outlet , Cracker Barrel-all on Transit R.
always has been a great place to stay- Starbucks walking distance, located close to the Interstate.