Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Cleaning crew does terrible job.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is quiet and conveniently located, and breakfast was really nice, although the tables could be replaced with larger ones. However, I didn't enjoy my stay. When I arrived on Friday with my husband and son, both of our beds had dirty sheet on - we found hair and last guest's room key and boarding pass in it. Since it was late, and there were no more similar rooms available, I asked for clean sheets and changed both beds. The receptionist was nice when I went to complain, and as helpful as he could be considering the situation. The next day I had a message from the supervisor of clening department, who didn't apologized for anything, and just asked why my sheets are outside my room. We left the "not disturb " sign on the door, because I didn't trust those people anymore to touch my stuff. I choose this hotel, because it had very good reviews in regards of cleanliness, and I was very disappointed. Unchanged sheets, hair in the shower, strange smugges on the toilet seat, dust on lamps, pictures etc. So, if clean room is important to you, go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel staff could not have been nicer. They let my son check in early after a red eye flight. The breakfast was good and the room comfortable. The location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON Canada

In town for Garth Brooks concert.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Thank you to hotel staff for guiding us to concert with excellent directions. Great bed/room, great breakfast in morning. everyone so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great stay as always. No complaints. Staff was excellent. Thanksgiving weekend went well. We stay here every time when visiting home. Worth the money. You can walk to everything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie,Ontario

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Creekside Pub- walking distance- great food!!
Location: Close to Transit road - Target, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, Eastern Hills Mall, Olive Garden, Premier Wine and Liquor outlet , Cracker Barrel-all on Transit R.
always has been a great place to stay- Starbucks walking distance, located close to the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy levavfrom israel

NICE HOTEL 25 MIN FROM FALLS QUALTY SERVICE!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
OVER ALL GOOD ... NOT NEAR THE FALLS...BUT GREAT SERVICE NICE HOT POOL OPEN UNTILE 2200 !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Utica

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend this hotel! The suite was awesome! The free breakfast consisted of omelets, fresh waffles, french toast and a dozen other items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on a busy street but you would never know it. Our room faced the street but the building is set back far enough that we heard no traffic noise. The complimentary breakfast offered plenty of options. This is where we always stay when we visit the buffalo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Utica

Outstanding staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff. Friendly and welcoming. We have been staying here about twice a year for the last 3 years and have always had a good experience. It is convenient and in a great neighborhood near Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com