Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Kongfrom Detroit, MI

Great location near Allentown

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. I hadn't stayed in a H.I. for a while and it seems like this one is significantly better than I had remembered. The location is within walking distance to the Allentown / Chippewa night life. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allisonfrom Toronto

A good, clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Buffalo waterfront, which is actually a very cool place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington ON

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: it was clean lots to do nearby would stay there again
my wife wasnt coming at last minute she did no xtra charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Syracuse

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay, was upgraded to a suite instead of just a regular room. Everyone was so wonderful and friendly, would definitely recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful! The complimentary breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee-Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alifrom uk

Good service and friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My families and friends enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The rooms were claened and spacious . The staff were very welcoming and helpful and will definitely book again if we come this area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Louis Sullivan's Guaranty Building, at Church and Pearl: a masterpiece w/ fabulous detail inside and out. Don't miss the lobby!
We were there for only 1 night. A bit expensive: what happened to Hampton Inn being a superior hotel for a budget price? Hotel itself is fine: standard-issue HI. You might want a higher floor for quiet, as the hotel is a stone's throw from a hopping bar district. Our room on 5th floor looked onto a side street and it was fine. Easy walk around downtown. Not enough parking: I think we got the last spot, around the back, but staff was cool with cars being left anywhere, including in front of No Parking sign. Super security-conscious: you need your key card to access the 1st-floor restrooms near the pool, for example. 3 restaurants attached to the hotel: we tried Papaya, a "pan-Asian" place that doesn't know the difference between udon and buckwheat noodles, but was okay otherwise. Bedding is MUCH too hot unless you make the room really freezing. Breakfast was typical HI: not a lot of healthy options (artificially sweetened/colored fat-free yogurt doesn't count, sorry). Wish they'd ditch the environmentally hostile styrofoam plates etc. for something compostible and/or made from recycled materials. And offer EV charging! It makes SO much sense in a hotel parking lot.