Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with free parking

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Large room, great location.
Cons: We had trouble working the key cards in the elevator.
Location: Downtown is very close with restaurants, cafes and theaters.
This hotel is located very close to downtown and the Roswell Cancer center, and provides free parking which is a great perk. The breakfast was fairly conventional, nothing fancy, but it is a well-maintained building and the room we had was simply enormous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Everything was really great except for limited parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast was great!
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the Buffulo Convention Centre
Great hotel and great service! Was a great location and easy to get to!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, NY

Disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location to venue we were attending. Room was large.
Cons: Mattress on bed, install a small refrigerator & microwave in rooms.
Location: Shea's Theatre & plenty of coffee shops.
The hotel was very up to date, the staff was friendly. We are smoker's and there were no ashtrays in the room. I called down to ask for one & they said they'd have someone bring one up. We waited & waited & never got one. We had to go down to get it. There was a sticky substance on the desk below the mirror by the door & some gritty substance on the vanity in the bathroom. The mattress on the bed was so hard, we tossed & turned all night. For what we paid for this room, we thought it would be much better. Also there was no refrigerator or microwave. The room was plenty big enough for those. Too much money for such a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We loved it, definety will be coming back! The place was spotless and the staff was welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very clean hotel with attentive staff. I had a room with a loud air conditioner and maintenance staff was quick to inspect and move me to a new room. The staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsville, New York

Mini Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, Pool, Papaya Restaurant.
Cons: Maybe a fridge in the room, but other than that, nothing.
Location: Very convenient to Buffalo Creek Casino, which was our destination. Also, coming back this summer for Naval Museum and casino again.
Wanted to get away close to home (Scottsville, NY), and visit Buffalo Creek Casino in downtown Buffalo, so looked for hotels in the area. Found the Hampton at a very reasonable rate. We were very pleased to find such a large room with very large bathroom, big screen T.V. (42 or 46 in). Great Wi-Fi, nice King bed. Beautiful room. Great Pool and Hot tub area too. Also love the Papaya Restaurant for a different Asian lunch. Breakfast buffet was also very nice and included in the price of the room. What a great time we had, and would use this hotel again, maybe this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed my visit. If I requested extra towels they had them there fast. I requested a refrigerator it was there within 15 minutes. The staff is awesome. I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great hotel best location in buffalo walking distance from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com