Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Really nice and friendly staff, covient free shuttle to the airport, close distance from university at buffalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. The food was excellent, the service was great, the rooms were very clean and updated. I would definitely recommend to a friend and definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: virtually everything
Noisy, poor service in dining room, difficult to access shuttle from the airport, coffee making in room didn't work; erroneous room service charge on my bill, later corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice room. Very clean and attendants were very professional and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham

Modern hotel near the airport and Walden Galleria.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: proximity to shopping and airport (if I was on business), and helpful staff.
Cons: update the mattresses, provide a comforter for the sofa bed.
Location: near airport and shopping
My family stayed at the hotel for two nights for a short shopping get-a-way. The hotel was easy to get to and was clean with a helpful and friendly staff. The pool was fair size, but the hot tub was out of order when we were there which was a bummer for my children. My kids slept in the sofa bed which was OK, but there was only a thin blanket for the sofa bed which didn't seem to be enough. Also the king bed mattress was a bit worn with noticeable depressions or soft spots where people lie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Our experience was great. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had a cozy holiday feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hotel is comfortable and clean with east access to shopping and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island City, NY

Recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed in Cheektowaga while visiting family. The airport shuttle was amazing after experiencing such a long day of travel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful the entire time Had one odd experience with the cleaning staff leaving their personal makeup bag in our room (since we had already stayed there a night and the items were left out by the mirror - these items were not mine) it startled me a little bit, but did not feel like it was an unsafe situation. The bed and office chair were extremely comfortable. Even though the room was recently refurbished, the wooden furniture felt a bit dated. There were repairs and lots of stains on the furniture. But overall it was very comfortable and roomy. The hotel restaurant staff very nice. Good breakfast deal for the price. We were not there for the Black Friday shopping but we could tell the hotel offered a lot for those traveling from Canada to shop such as coupons and deal lists. I wish I had the time to checkout the pool and gym, which looked great....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, ohio

Holiday stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Only complaint is the pricy breakfast buffet - food is mediocre, however, service is fast. Yet - 10.95 price seems very high is you are eating light
Have stayed at this hotel many times, and as usual it was top notch. Very comfortable and works great for single Mom traveling with 3 grown kids (had a small suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for flying from Buffalo

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Spent the night just after the storm. Shuttle was efficient and hotel staff was very helpful.