Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Lantz Corners

Don't make coffee in the room

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Other than charging me $25 for using the kurag to make a cup of coffee it was a decent hotel. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A must stay at Holiday Inn Amherst

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to a Med School interview at University of Buffalo - excellent location, minutes from great shopping, restaurants, grocery, ten mins drive to school. Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed/pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good hotel, nice staff, bed was comfy and room clean, however the bathroom was really outdated and dusty. Looks like they clean just the basics and have neglected the nooks and crannys for quite some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Walden ny

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convent location, The bed was a little hard but it was only for one night . The first room we were given, someone must have smoked in, the staff was very acomidating moving us to a fresher smelling room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahrukh from Mississauga

Okay-ish

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Corridors were musty smelling. We could hear the people from neighbouring rooms in the night turning taps on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Clean and close shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Front desk agent let us check in early. Beautiful and clean hotel close to great shopping area. Nice restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel of choice

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stay here every year to have a little get away and shopping. We always choose this hotel. Beds are comfortable, room is plenty big (we had a play pen set up and was not crowded, staff is great (especially Monique at the front desk) and location is perfect. This is the first time we say some ants in the room but would still recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Food on site and a nice pool area
Cons: Updated facilities (bathrooms, carpets) and makings sure laundry and ice are in working order. Both of these were not functional in certain areas.
Location: Busy location with lots of shopping and restaurants - near to highway 290
The hotel worked well for us as we were visiting family for Thanksgiving and weren't spending a lot of leisure time there. It is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants which was great, but that also means you have to deal with the traffic that runs past the hotel! It can be challenging to get out of the driveway. The rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed a nice room service breakfast one morning that was delicious. We also really enjoyed the pool although the water was a bit chilly. They keep the pool area very warm but the water doesn't match! The facility looks like it does need to be updated, but it's clean and serves the purpose.