Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATALIE from NNY

Hotel just ok, bar/restaurant service terrible.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this hotel. It's a nice hotel, very convenient location. The room was very clean but the bed was hard as a rock and the pillows are more like round balls. The bartender and wait staff in the restaurant ARE TERRIBLE. SLOWER THAN DEATH. We went in and sat at the bar at night for a drink and wings. Waited 10 mins. before anybody even asked us if we wanted a drink. There was one only 2 other men in the whole place. Went in the next morning for breakfast, sat for 15 mins. before anybody even asked if we wanted coffee. Then waited 10mins. longer for them to give us the coffee. Just when we were ready to leave, they approached us with coffee. Breakfast food was good, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very positive experience, would stay there again. Facilities were clean and room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Lantz Corners

Don't make coffee in the room

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Other than charging me $25 for using the kurag to make a cup of coffee it was a decent hotel. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A must stay at Holiday Inn Amherst

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to a Med School interview at University of Buffalo - excellent location, minutes from great shopping, restaurants, grocery, ten mins drive to school. Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed/pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good hotel, nice staff, bed was comfy and room clean, however the bathroom was really outdated and dusty. Looks like they clean just the basics and have neglected the nooks and crannys for quite some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Walden ny

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convent location, The bed was a little hard but it was only for one night . The first room we were given, someone must have smoked in, the staff was very acomidating moving us to a fresher smelling room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahrukh from Mississauga

Okay-ish

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Corridors were musty smelling. We could hear the people from neighbouring rooms in the night turning taps on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels