Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

decent place

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The staff is truly top notch at the desk and restaurant. I felt great and comfortable with them. I went to the Buffalo Bills game and they took care of all my arrangements and even called me to let me know where there were places to go the night before. the only gripe was the room smelled like cigarette smoke upon check in even though it was non smoking. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The bed, the staff. plenty of parking. Free computer use.
Cons: Room size were ok, bathrooms a tad small.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, galleries nearby.
Friendly greeting, helpful staff. Room was clean with a view of downtown and the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear C S: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent experience. We are happy you found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope you continue to choose the Holiday Inn Buffalo as your host when visiting the Buffalo area. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn--Downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The bed, staff, and location.
Location: Niagara Falls, Anchor Bar, Walgreens, and plenty of restaurants and other things to do within walking distance or a short drive.
We had a great time travelling to see Niagara Falls and then visiting the Anchor Bar (birthplace of Buffalo Wings), which is within walking distance of this hotel. The bed was also super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown. We will make sure to post your comments for the staff and a reminder that they can make a difference in our guest's experience. Have a great summer and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old musty smelly rooms and hallways

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Had a decent meal at the bar and bartender provided excellent service. Overall a bad stay. Run down facility, outdated, mildew musty bathroom, toilet seat falling off... Weak and very slow wifi. Definitely overpriced for the poor quality of this hotel. Book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn. Although we are happy to read that your meal and the service from the bartender was excellent, it appears your accommodations fell short. It is unfortunate that you left not feeling good about your experience and we would like to sincerely apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
My overall stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helped us out when needed. WE had a few issues and they were very accommodating. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very clean. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again. ajp
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mills

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by urbaninfo from Maryland

BUFFALO - VISIT 1

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Very conveniently located for my meetings with several Delaware Ave. nonprofit organizations. Appreciated the free shuttle service to/from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy aircon

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very noisy aircon ( inorder to comply with your minimum length of reviews i will repeat) Very noisy aircon - OK?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com