Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn--Downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The bed, staff, and location.
Location: Niagara Falls, Anchor Bar, Walgreens, and plenty of restaurants and other things to do within walking distance or a short drive.
We had a great time travelling to see Niagara Falls and then visiting the Anchor Bar (birthplace of Buffalo Wings), which is within walking distance of this hotel. The bed was also super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown. We will make sure to post your comments for the staff and a reminder that they can make a difference in our guest's experience. Have a great summer and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old musty smelly rooms and hallways

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Had a decent meal at the bar and bartender provided excellent service. Overall a bad stay. Run down facility, outdated, mildew musty bathroom, toilet seat falling off... Weak and very slow wifi. Definitely overpriced for the poor quality of this hotel. Book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn. Although we are happy to read that your meal and the service from the bartender was excellent, it appears your accommodations fell short. It is unfortunate that you left not feeling good about your experience and we would like to sincerely apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
My overall stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helped us out when needed. WE had a few issues and they were very accommodating. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very clean. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again. ajp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy aircon

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very noisy aircon ( inorder to comply with your minimum length of reviews i will repeat) Very noisy aircon - OK?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noreen from Toronto

Good stay

Posted May 20, 2014
It was a nice stay , noisy on the first night but we were moved to another room after briniging it to the staff's attention. Nice customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in old town Buffalo

Posted May 9, 2014
Overnight on shopping trip, just slept there but great bed and very clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Toronto

Good but needs a few fixes

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place to stay. Was there 4 nights. Rooms are good and provide all essentials. Service quality at front desk is 5-star. A few minor upgrades would enhance this location. Room fan did not work properly. Internet is spotty and wifi makes you 'log in' every 2 minutes or so (quite frustrating). The attached restaurant has poor food quality - I would avoid this place. Location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A bit of updating to account for the technological advancements made in the past 25 years would be great!
Room was clean and comfy, but nothing has been remodeled for new technology. Only outlet to charge a phone was behind furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suresh from Ohio

Buffalo trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was shocking for us when front desk person says , there is no reservation on your name. Thanks God after long waiting everything went very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephanie from Buffalo, NY

Suitable

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. This is a big deal for me. I like the fact that there was free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The furniture and bathroom was a little outdated but in good condition. My husband and I had a lot of luggage. This quickly took up a lot of the space in the room, as the rooms were small. This is a room to sleep in, not to come to for relaxation. However, the area has a lot of stores, restaurants and bar and grills. Great location. The hotel has a restaurant and bar. Staff was friendly.