Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very clean , and the people where nice in the hotel and the Restraunt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Next to Buffalo airport, nice hotel layout. Gas stations and restaurants next to the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Buffalo Airport Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: distance to the airport
Cons: maybe someone can help put our luggage to the second floor
Location: there were a lot one just need to find it or ask for it
The stay was pleasant, but when one is older and placed at a room in the second floor far from elevator its a killer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

It was an extremely basic Holiday Inn.

Posted May 24, 2015
We checked in early and requested a cot, since they didn't have a room with 2 double beds. When we got back they hadn't delivered the cot and said they would bring one up. 1/2 hour later, still no cot. When we called them back they said there weren't any left (the morning staff hadn't noted our request for one) so they were going to bring some blankets. 20 minutes later (it was about 11 pm) they appeared with a cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

A Welcoming Respite!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: My room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING!
Cons: Nothing I can add.
Location: The location is convenient to Buffalo International Airport. Max's Grill restaurant could not be more convenient to access, for meals.
I booked this trip on relatively short notice. I was going to be in Buffalo for all of 24 hours. My flight arrived early and I got to the hotel at 10AM. Within check-in at 3:00PM, I was not realistically expecting a room. I was just hoping to drop off my luggage and make my way to a college graduation that afternoon. The hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport. (Note: If I recall correctly, the shuttle driver was "Brandon." He was professional, courteous and a safe driver.) Upon arriving at the hoteI, I received a welcome surprise. The compassionate hotel staff found a vacant room, allowing me to check-in! That was SUCH a help to me. I could comfortably get breakfast then catch a few winks, before the graduation! I dined at the hotel restaurant, "Max's Grill." The waitress service was pleasant and the food nicely prepared and presented. (Note: I made a point to speak with the manager on duty ["Lisa?"], who made time to speak with me. I commended her and her staff.) (Additional customer service NOTE: I checked out VERY EARLY Sunday morning and took the hotel shuttle to the airport, about a mile and a half away. Before going through security, I realized I'd forgotten a garment bag in my room! I hastily caught a roundtrip taxi back to the hotel. The young woman at the hotel desk [apologies for not recalling her name] was concerned for me and why I had returned. When I explained she prepared a key so I could retrieve my bag. I was able to catch my flight on time!!!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

close to airport staff services poor

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: services and cleaninessand correct advertisement do not promise what you cannot give on your advertisement if it going to cost more make guest aware
Location: just close to airport
unpleasent and unclean enviroment wrong adverticement, service addiction pay for comfort items and no contiental breakfast for guess and staff services very poor with attitude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Just Okay

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Close to the airport. Less than 10 miles to the University at Buffalo and about 25 miles to the Niagra Falls
Poor layout - Lobby is far for most of the guest rooms. Pool is outdoors Rooms & Bathroom are clean and tidy but not the hallways Overall it is not to the mark of Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
They did not give extra tea bags and also the breakfast was terrible. The room did not have any closets. They did not even have a bottle of mineral water! Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Ontari

A little loud but comfy

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Only for one night with a friend for shopping, the room was comfortable, linens were very plush, the only complaint is the hotels location - right at the en of the runway to Buffalo airport. A little loud at times, we put the fan on to drown out the noise. Great gym equipment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels