Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, 24hr shuttle to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I like the proximity to the airport and the shuttle ready with 10 minutes' notice.
Cons: It was snowing and I wanted dinner delivered. Apparently impossible for the location.
Easy pleasant check-in, check-out procedure. The door to my room was ajar when I got to it though and it was apparently a matter that the lock "sticks". I wasn't given this information when the room was assigned to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us! While I am happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and efficient during both your check-in and check-out with us, I would like to extend a sincere apology about the lock on the door to the room in which you were assigned. I understand how this could cause a feeling of uncertainty and apologize this wasn't corrected before your arrival. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department for corrective measure and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I hope this doesn't mar your overall impression of our facility. Thank you again for staying with us and for letting us know where we need to improve. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas shopping trip

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast buffet was excellent and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 stars review following your recent stay with us; we are thrilled to learn you had a memorable experience and found our service and amenities to be of excellent value. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: nothing
clean hotel with lovely staff , nice breakfast , close to airport and shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and our guests happy and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and awesome staff. Our staff takes their commitment to providing guests' extraordinary service and will be thrilled with your validation of their ongoing efforts. Thank you again; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Happy Holidays and safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KEVINfrom Waterloo, Ontario

Holiday Inn with Free Shuttle

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Shuttle service - no need to drive around new city getting lost. The only negative was the in-room phone would not answer calls - I have my cell phone so it was manageable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us! I am glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service! Please accept my apologies regarding the phone in your room. We hope to have new phones in all of our guest rooms very soon and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Thank you again for your feedback, please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location,

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: breakfast
Location: airport
Nice, clean hotel but poor quality buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable however I am sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience with our complimentary express start breakfast! We strive to provide superior services and amenities at the best possible value and I apologize that we had let you down in that regard. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us; we also welcome ways to improve! We hope to welcome you back during a future visit to the Buffalo Area! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Buffalo shopping trip

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super place to stay. Staff are great and shuttle is fantastic!! Room was clean and perfect for our needs. Internet works very well. One suggestion, needs new phone system, ours didn't work! Planes can be a it noisy but no big deal. Have stayed there several years and will continue to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Wow, 5-stars! Fantastic!! I'm so pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us! I am happy to read that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and our amenities commendable! Your suggestion regarding our phone system in our guestrooms does not go unnoticed. In fact, we do have plans to update our phones in the near future! Thank you again for review and for your continued loyalty -- it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great hotel with great breakfast menu options! Will definitely return to this location in the future :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Janie, 5-stars, fabulous! Thank you ever so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us! I am glad you found the location of our hotel to be convenient and enjoyed our complimentary Express Start breakfast! It is our goal to ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests and I am pleased that we hit the mark and exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheriefrom schenectady ny

exellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a great price! It was very beneficial to have the restaurant in the hotel open late as we arrived late and the whole family was hungry and tired. Also liked the cleanliness if the pool and ample supply of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Cherie, We are thrilled to hear about your memorable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience. Your recognition of our facilities and amenities; specifically our pool area is greatly appreciated. We know our efforts to providing our guests with a memorable stay and quality service are met when we receive reviews like yours! Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maximefrom Gatineau

One word: Great.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Hotel is perfectly located. They offer a shuttle service. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Maxime, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, complimentary shuttle service, complimentary breakfast and genuine service! I am very happy you enjoyed your overall experience and thank you for your recommendation to other travelers! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thanks again, happy travels!!