Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont, Canada

Nice and close to airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was nice and clean! One thing it could have used is a little bar fridge!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Questionable staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the airport.
Cons: Benchmark the Holiday Inn Express in Hamburg. Extend your Breakfast hours. Be nice to your guests
Location: Very close to the airport and about 40 minutes from the falls.
Staff at the front desk didn't seem to know what was going on and the staff overseeing the breakfast was incredibly rude! There is just no comparison to the friendly, welcoming attitude I've experienced at other Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, new and bright
Cons: nothing
Location: airport, shopping, food
I enjoyed the stay here. Rooms are big and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean pool area. Good breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The free shutle service
Cons: Rooms and overlook and feel of the hotel.
Not a great place. Far from the falls and you need spend a substantial money to get there.The staff is good and they do have free shuttle service to and fro from the Airport and nearby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Not close to Niagara Falls

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pool, hot tub, computer and printer downstairs
Cons: location, carpet, pillows, bed, furniture
Location: Not close to the falls, speed traps on all main roads
I booked this thinking it was close to the Falls and it was not. Driving a rental car was not that bad however the roads are under construction everywhere you go and the main roads you use are big speed traps.Planes traveling over the hotel were loud. They had an awesome breakfast. Pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and all the other continental stuff. pool and hot tub were also nice. room was just old feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Poor signage from street

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nearness to airport
Cons: Better signs to hotel
Difficult to find as hotel is set back. No sign near main road to direct guests to location of hotel. Good proximity to airport and highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good value for the money

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. More than adequate breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Some furnishings need to be replaced.
This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very professional and on their game. Some of the furnishings (especially in the breakfast room) need to be replaced. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The only problem was the exhaust vents directly below our windows that sounded like a truck idling off and on all day and night. AVOID ROOM 227 AND 229 AT ALL COSTS - unless you are able to sleep through Armageddon. Lighting in the bathroom could be brighter for shaving/make up. That being said, the location is good for the airport and easy access to major highways in the Buffalo area. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very confortable mattresses Excellent breakfast Indoor pool Free parking
My wife and daughter had a dance convention in the city. Easy access to I-90 into the city (15 minutes) Close to the Galleria Mall and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and found our location to be convenient! Thank you again for sharing your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quick overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Breakfast is superb! Staff very polite and friendly. Rooms were quite clean. Complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste was very appreciated as I forgot mine. Only complaint is the loud banging of hotel room doors. It was difficult to sleep when multiple people surrounding our room were entering and exiting their rooms, this was at midnight! We had a room on the first floor fairly close to main desk, front staff should've addressed these people who kept banging their doors because I'm sure they were able to hear it too. Perhaps, modify the doors so it's more controlled when closing them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and amenities during your time here as well as found your guest room clean and comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the performance of our staff! They work hard everyday to provide superior service that customers come to expect and deserve! We appreciate your comments and it is our duty to ensure the highest level of customer service and satisfaction. I do apologize that the noise from other guests, particularly from guest room doors, disturbed you during this visit. It is our sincerest hope that none of our guests are disturbed and we do our absolute best to keep the noise levels at a minimum and apologize for the inconvenience. I assure you these concerns will be addressed among the staff for quality assurance as we are committed to providing outstanding customer service! Thank you again for your sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel near airport and shopping

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, courteous staff, close to airport and shopping, good breakfast included
Cons: hot tub maintained; responsiveness to guest's concerns
Location: Near airport and Walden Galleria mall
My daughters and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express recently for a shopping trip. I have stayed here twice before. The hotel is clean, breakfast is good, sleep experience is good. The staff are very courteous and promptly brought extra towels to our room since there were four of us. The only negative on this trip was the fact that the hot tub was not hot and the response by staff was lukewarm (pun intended). We understood they might not be able to fix it that evening or even before we left the next morning but they didn't suggest they were going to look at it any time soon. That being said, I would recommend this hotel and I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for sharing your candid review following your most recent stay with us; we appreciate you taking the time to do so! I am thrilled that you continue to enjoy your time and experience when visiting and find our facilities to be clean and comfortable and enjoy our amenities such as our complimentary Express Start breakfast. I sincerely apologize on the condition of the hot tub during this particular visit. The staff did alert management and our maintenance department of the problem and I apologize for the "lukewarm" response and for any inconvenience that this may have caused. I can assure you that the problem has since been resolved and it is up and running. We are committed to providing superior service and I apologize that we missed the mark and I will address this with our staff to ensure quality assurance for other guests. I am however; pleased to read that despite this hiccup, you had a mostly enjoyable stay and did not let it mar your overall impression and would return during a future trip to Buffalo! Thank you again for sharing your experience with perspective travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Thank you again, safe travels!