Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Buffalo Airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Always stay here when catching a flight out of Buffalo. Convenient, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Close to the airport yet quiet. Free shuttle and very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. Our staff strives for excellence in every way to provide our guests with nothing but the best service possible. We hope you stay with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jul 8, 2015
very comfort. very good! breakfast are very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review. We sincerely appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont, Canada

Nice and close to airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was nice and clean! One thing it could have used is a little bar fridge!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Questionable staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the airport.
Cons: Benchmark the Holiday Inn Express in Hamburg. Extend your Breakfast hours. Be nice to your guests
Location: Very close to the airport and about 40 minutes from the falls.
Staff at the front desk didn't seem to know what was going on and the staff overseeing the breakfast was incredibly rude! There is just no comparison to the friendly, welcoming attitude I've experienced at other Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, new and bright
Cons: nothing
Location: airport, shopping, food
I enjoyed the stay here. Rooms are big and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean pool area. Good breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The free shutle service
Cons: Rooms and overlook and feel of the hotel.
Not a great place. Far from the falls and you need spend a substantial money to get there.The staff is good and they do have free shuttle service to and fro from the Airport and nearby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Not close to Niagara Falls

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pool, hot tub, computer and printer downstairs
Cons: location, carpet, pillows, bed, furniture
Location: Not close to the falls, speed traps on all main roads
I booked this thinking it was close to the Falls and it was not. Driving a rental car was not that bad however the roads are under construction everywhere you go and the main roads you use are big speed traps.Planes traveling over the hotel were loud. They had an awesome breakfast. Pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and all the other continental stuff. pool and hot tub were also nice. room was just old feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Poor signage from street

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nearness to airport
Cons: Better signs to hotel
Difficult to find as hotel is set back. No sign near main road to direct guests to location of hotel. Good proximity to airport and highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good value for the money

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. More than adequate breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Some furnishings need to be replaced.
This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very professional and on their game. Some of the furnishings (especially in the breakfast room) need to be replaced. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The only problem was the exhaust vents directly below our windows that sounded like a truck idling off and on all day and night. AVOID ROOM 227 AND 229 AT ALL COSTS - unless you are able to sleep through Armageddon. Lighting in the bathroom could be brighter for shaving/make up. That being said, the location is good for the airport and easy access to major highways in the Buffalo area. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.