Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our needs. We are a small family and came into town for a UB event. It was perfect. We were close to downtown, close to the airport and close to UB. This hotel is great for families, or those who want extra space. The staff was attentive and kind and met our every need. Overall, I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. Ended up having to call twice and waiting 45mins for the return shuttle from the airport. They were at the airport 5-10 mins after my second call. This was the only downside from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dara from Toronto

Great Suite for our family of 6

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We really liked our room.
Cons: the only thing that wasn't perfect is that my family found the pool a bit cold.
Location: we stayed here in order to shop for a grad dress for my daughter at Walden Galleria. It was very convenient and a lovely suite for our family.
We only stayed for 1 night, but we found our suite in very clean condition - brand new furniture and fixtures and spaced out perfectly. It was ideal and we really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blanche from Toronto

excellent hotel!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: approachable staff and clean everywhere
Cons: nothing I can suggest right now
Location: shopping malls and restaurants
We stayed in a fully renovated room, it was so clean and fresh which my kids enjoyed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Joy from toronto, on

Great location!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was close to the mall and many food places. Their complimentary breakfast was also incredible compared to a lot of hotels I've been to before.
Cons: The bathroom could use a little reno.
Location: Walden galleria is nearby and fast food places.
We had a very comfortable stay and was p,easantly surprised at the breakfast buffet. It was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Georgetown, Ontario

Nice hotel for a shopping trip to Buffalo

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Upgrade, room size and comfort, breakfast. Wonderful visit.
Cons: It was very cold in the hallway the evening we were there but warmed up the following morning.
Location: We love shopping at the Galleria as well as the restaurants in the area.
We booked a two bedroom suite for our stay. When we arrived the two bedroom was not available so they offered us two one bedroom suites for the same price. Worked out even better for us as we got two bathrooms and two kitchens. We really appreciated the upgrade. Didn't get in the pool this time but the breakfast area was beautiful. It has been redone since the last time we were here. Really comfortable and the food was delicious. Thank you so much for the wonderful visit. Didn't say anything about the employees, so I will now. They were all incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. from Chicago

Pleasant two day stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and hot breakfast
Cons: I booked room w/fireplace and was not accommodated.
Location: Close to airport; a few fast food restaurants in the area; close to interstate
I have stayed at several Homewood Suites across the country; expectations were met at the Homewood Suites in Buffalo(airport). Really nice alternative when traveling with kids; spacious rooms; microwave, fridge and stove; hot breakfast; free parking; comfortable beds. This property is about 20 min. outside of Buffalo and 30+ min away from the Falls, but still not a bad option. My only complaint…I booked a room w/fire place and upon arrival I was told that there were none available…this is my reason for giving staff low rating. I would have liked to surprise my wife and kids with fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Toronto

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
2 out of 5
by Barb from Toronto

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Renovations currently taking place are badly needed